MOTOGRATER Taps Producer AHRUE LUSTER For Second Album

California heavy rock veterans MOTOGRATER will enter the studio in January 2016 to begin recording their long-awaited sophomore album. Ahrue Luster (ILL NIÑO, TERROR UNIVERSAL, MACHINE HEAD) will handle production and all engineering duties.

This marks MOTOGRATER’s first official full-length release since the band’s 2003 self-titled album, “Motograter”, released through Elektra/No Name. That effort featured former MOTOGRATER vocalist Ivan Moody, who left the band in 2006 to front FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH.

MOTOGRATER now features James Anthony Legion on vocals, formerly of THE BREATHING PROCESS and DEADFORM.

Luster says: “As a producer, I plan to help them make the best record of their careers, something they’ll be proud of for the rest of their lives, and something that will bring them to the next level.”

MOTOGRATER guitarist Matthew “Nuke” Nunes states: “We are all really fucking proud of this new material… proud and grateful for the opportunity to finally see the second official MOTOGRATER record come to light.”

MOTOGRATER has launched a $10,000 crowdfunding campaign through as part of an online pre-order.

MOTOGRATER recently released a new demo song called “Portrait Of Decay”.


Matthew “Nuke” Nunes (guitar)
Mylon Guy (bass)
Joey Vice (smur drums/samples/backing vocals)
Noah “Shark” Robertson (drums)

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *