THE JELLY JAM Feat. DREAM THEATER, KING’S X Members: ‘Stain On The Sun’ Song Available For Streaming

THE JELLY JAM — featuring DREAM THEATER’s John Myung, DIXIE DREGS/WINGER’s Rod Morgenstein and KING’S X’s Ty Tabor — will release its epic new album, “Profit”, on May 27 via Music Theories Recordings/Mascot Label Group.

A track from the CD, titled “Stain On The Sun”, can be streamed below.

“Profit” is a glorious and affecting cinematic experience; full of suspense, the record follows the heroic yet daunting journey of The Prophet who, inspired by a deep sense of responsibility embarks on a mission to try and save the world, to open the eyes of Those Who Will Not See.

When asked about collaborative efforts of THE JELLY JAM, Tabor describes John as “the forefather of the band” and enthuses that “playing with Rod has been a lifelong dream. I was a huge fan of his right out of high school and the DIXIE DREGS transformed my idea of what a band could do. Rod was a huge part of the insanity on all of those early DIXIE DREGS albums. It’s just a joy to get to play with him.”

THE JELLY JAM’s first album, “The Jelly Jam”, was released in 2002, followed by 2004’s “The Jelly Jam 2”. The members’ work with DREAM THEATER, WINGER and KING’S X kept the band away from the studio until the critically acclaimed “Shall We Descend” in 2011 marked a triumphant return for the trio.

Tabor describes the album’s concept as “a fight between progress and jobs at all cost and not thinking about any future payment that are going to have to be made.” Adding further that, “Each JELLY JAM album is very different and we are most definitely discovering new ground. The first album was pretty straight ahead in its nature and vibe. The second album was more about the songwriting and had a very different feel. By the time we got to ‘Shall We Descend’, we were all at different musical places. It had more of a darker edge to it, but we finally realized that we had tapped in to something that was unique to us. There really is no JELLY JAM ‘sound’.

“In order to make ‘Profit’ the strongest album, we recorded a lot of excess music and chose songs that work together towards the general story idea. Musically and sonically, we started experimenting a lot further than we had before. It stands on its own as an album beginning to end with a purpose. It’s not just a bunch of songs thrown together. It’s an entire journey through a story.”

THE JELLY JAM will support “Profit” with a full tour (dates to be announced). As Tabor explains: “This album is without a doubt the most special moment the band has ever had together and we must make touring real this year to support this album.”

“Profit” track listing:

01. Care
02. Stain On The Sun
03. Water
04. Stop
05. Perfect Lines (Flyin’)
06. Mr. Man
07. Memphis
08. Ghost Town
09. Heaven
10. Permanent Hold
11. Fallen
12. Strong Belief

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *