PHANTOM 5 Feat. SCORPIONS, BONFIRE Members: ‘They Won’t Come Back’ Song Available For Streaming

Frontiers Music Srl will release PHANTOM 5’s self-titled debut album on May 13.

PHANTOM 5 is the new band featuring former BONFIRE singer Claus Lessmann and producer and guitar player Michael Voss (CASANOVA, BONFIRE, MAD MAX, MICHAEL SCHENKER). They have enlisted a sort of “who’s who” of German classic and melodic hard rock, with a lineup completed by Robby Boebel (FRONTLINE), Axel Kruse (JADED HEART) and Francis Buchholz (SCORPIONS).

Born as SUPREMACY, this new German melodic rock alliance, with five real aces on the pitch, could not disappoint. So, after the name change to PHANTOM 5, the new album started to take shape. Voss states: “For me, it sounds like we did a follow-up to the famous BONFIRE ‘Fireworks’ album with a touch of FRONTLINE meets JADED HEART groove… It is a driving monster, with huge walls of guitars, powerful soaking drums and fine catchy melodies… We took a trip back into the world of the eighties!”

Lessmann adds: “I am very proud of being part of a very fine piece of melodic rock and I hope that many people will like and love it the same way we do. Everything came together very naturally and I had the feeling that our flow of creativity never seemed to run dry, just like it should be. After the more than painful situation with BONFIRE, it was exactly the right thing, at the right time to do for me and it just felt and feels so damn right!”

Lessmann and Voss will appear at the Frontiers Rock Festival in the Acoustic Night reserved for VIP tickets purchasers on April 22.

“Phantom 5” track listing:

01. All The Way
02. Blue Dog
03. Someday
04. Don’t Touch The Night
05. Renegade
06. Flying High
07. Since You’re Gone
08. They Won’t Come Back
09. Frontline
10. We Both Had Our Time
11. Why
12. Sing Along (bonus track; digital version)

The song “Since You’re Gone” can be streamed below.


Claus Lessmann – lead vocals
Michael Voss – guitars, vocals
Robby Boebel – guitar
Francis Buchholz – bass
Axel Kruse – drums

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *