RICHIE KOTZEN Unleashes ‘Live’ DVD

THE WINERY DOGS guitarist/vocalist Richie Kotzen, who made a name for himself via his hard rock, blues-influenced solo albums, has just released a new solo DVD, titled simply “Live”, via CD Baby. The set, which was made available in Japan under the title “020215BLITZ-RK”, features footage of Kotzen’s concert on February 2, 2015 at Akasaka Blitz in Japan.

Speaking with The Boca Raton Tribune, Kotzen stated about “Live”: “I did [a concert DVD] years ago in Brazil and it was a great show but the cameras that were used were lower resolution and it wasn’t a high-def thing and the audio was okay, but it wasn’t that great. This time, we were able to go in with great cameras and great audio equipment, and they really capture what I do with my band. It’s an exciting DVD. I play at a level that I don’t really reach when I play with THE WINERY DOGS, just by the nature of the kind of music that we do on the trio, so i think it’s going to be very interesting for people to watch me playing in that environment.”

“Live” track listing:

01. War Paint
02. Love Is Blind
03. Bad Situation
04. Cannibals
05. Walk With Me
06. Fear
07. Doing What The Devil Says To Do
08. Peace Sign
09. Drum and Bass Solo
10. Help Me
11. Remember
12. Fooled Again
13. You Can’t Save Me
14. Go Faster

Kotzen’s 20th solo album, “Cannibals”, was digitally released on January 8 via his Headroom-Inc label.

THE WINERY DOGS, which also features drummer Mike Portnoy (DREAM THEATER, AVENGED SEVENFOLD, ADRENALINE MOB) and legendary bassist Billy Sheehan (MR. BIG, TALAS, DAVID LEE ROTH), released its sophomore album, “Hot Streak”, on October 2 in North America on Loud & Proud Records via RED (a division of Sony Music Entertainment) and in the rest of the world via earMUSIC.

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *