Nuclear Blast Entertainment has announced the signing of depressive black metal sensations GHOST BATH. Originally released only in Europe, the band’s latest album, “Moonlover” is now available digitally worldwide with an exclusive bonus track. A physical release in North America will follow in both CD and vinyl formats on June 10.

‘Moonlover’ is the first part of a trilogy of albums we plan to release,” comments GHOST BATH mastermind Nameless. “It encompasses the human experience and dwells within the minds of those who walk the earth. It deals with a longing for death and an eventual journey to realize the death instinct, Thanatos. A sort of numb sadness drenches this albums tracks; melancholy, tragedy, and despair all take hold of ‘Moonlover’ at any given moment.

“The bonus track, ‘Ascension’, is a transitional point for the band. The title refers to a journey into the heavens, a hint to where the next installment of our album trilogy will go. We feel that it envelopes the sounds of ‘Moonlover’, while also leading the listener to what will come next.”

To celebrate “Moonlover” finally being available in North America, the band has released a music video for the track “Golden Number”. Check it out below.

“The music video for ‘Golden Number’ was birthed from a short story written by myself,” continues Nameless. “It is an introduction into the band as a whole, revealing the definition of GHOST BATH; the act of committing suicide by drowning. Symbolism can be found throughout the video ritual, mainly, the symbolic and literal death of oneself as an ultimate solution to the unrelenting anxieties and stressors of waking life.”

“Moonlover” track listing:

01. The Sleeping Fields
02. Golden Number
03. Happyhouse
04. Beneath The Shade Tree
05. The Silver Flower Pt. 1
06. The Silver Flower Pt. 2
07. Death And The Maiden

Bonus track:

8. Ascension

GHOST BATH began in October of 2013 with the release of their self-titled EP on Solitude Productions (China). This was followed by their debut LP titled, “Funeral”, which was released on Pest Productions (China) in June of 2014. “Moonlover”, their latest LP was released originally on Northern Silence Productions (Germany) and is now being re-released through Nuclear Blast Entertainment. The album was produced by Josh Schroeder and Nameless and mixed by Josh Schroeder.

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een antwoord

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *