FLOTSAM AND JETSAM To Release Self-Titled Album In April

Arizona metallers FLOTSAM AND JETSAM will release their new, self-titled album in April. FeMetal TV creator Phoenix Romero spent some time over the weekend hanging out with FLOTSAM AND JETSAM singer Eric “A.K.” Knutson and getting a preview of the LP, which will include such songs as “Seventh Seal”, “Iron Maiden”, “Creeper”, “Verge Of Tragedy”, “Legion Of The Famed”, “Time To Go” and “Forbidden Territory”, the latter of which was originally slated for the band’s second album, 1988’s “No Place For Disgrace”, but did not make the cut.

Knutson told From Hero To Zero last summer about the band’s forthcoming follow-up to 2012’s “Ugly Noise”: “The new record has songs that sound like they came from the ’80s, some songs that sound like they came from the middle of our career, and some songs that sound like they’re brand new, and they’re all on one record together.”

FLOTSAM AND JETSAM in 2014 parted ways with guitarist Edward Carlson and bassist Jason Ward and replaced them with Steve Conley and Michael Spencer, respectively. The band also recruited SHADOWS FALL drummer Jason Bittner after Kelly Smith left the group in November 2014 to focus on caring for his family.

Spencer stated about the new FLOTSAM AND JETSAM material: “There’s a great, old-school thrash vibe going on with the direction of the songs and what originally influenced the band, mixed with a little of what we like about today’s sound, in metal.”

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *