ALL HAIL THE YETI To Release ‘Screams From A Black Wilderness’ Album In April

Last week, ALL HAIL THE YETI reissued its 2012 breakout self-titled album via Minus Head Records, reintroducing listeners to the band’s potent blend of groove, stoner and hardcore metal. At the time of the CD’s original release, ALL HAIL THE YETI fans were promised that a track on the record would conceptually tie into the band’s next album, teased for release this year. Four years of brainstorming, several important lineup changes and hundreds of shows performed later, the wait is over.

ALL HAIL THE YETI will release its follow-up full-length concept album, titled “Screams From A Black Wilderness”, on April 8 via Minus Head Records. The concept, based on classic campfire-circle horror stories, presents a different story with each track.

“Screams From A Black Wilderness” track listing:

01. Before The Flames
02. Plague Dance
03. Let The Night Roar
04. Mr. Murder (feat. Brock Lindow of 36 Crazyfists)
05. Lady Of The Night
06. Witch Is Dead
07. Daughter Of The Morning Star
08. Sun Will Never Set
09. Fall Of Core
10. Breaking On The Wheel
11. Nemesis Queen
12. Angels Envy

To visually tie the new album to the concept teased on the self-titled album, ALL HAIL THE YETI has leaked a chilling new music video for the self-titled album track, “After The Great Fire” (this track is considered part two of the story; the prequel to this story, titled “Before The Flames”, appears on “Screams From A Black Wilderness”). “After The Great Fire” tells the tale of an orphanage which houses children being abused by caretaker nuns. When the nuns try to hide the abuse, their plan backfires tragically. Watch the video — directed by Brian Cox of Flarelight Films — below.

“Screams From A Black Wilderness” was produced by Matt Hyde, known for his prior work with such groups such as DEFTONES, SLAYER and SOULFLY, and features a guest vocal appearance from Brock Lindow of 36 CRAZYFISTS.

Vocalist Connor Garrity clarifies that the “Screams From A Black Wilderness” writing process, both sonically and conceptually, came easily once the new line-up for the band had been solidified. “When our guitarist Alan Stokes joined the band, the writing process finally felt natural,” he said. “While we knew we wanted to connect it to the self-titled album, ‘Screams From A Black Wilderness’ was truly conceptualized as it came together in the studio. We knew we wanted to do something different while still keeping our integral sound. This album, to us, is a more developed version of the style you hear on the self-titled release. Working with Matt Hyde was instrumental; he understood what we were doing musically and used that to pull the best out of us.”

“Screams From A Black Wilderness” will feature a heavier, grimier and considerably more advanced version of the ALL HAIL THE YETI fans have come to know since the band’s inception.

ALL HAIL THE YETI current lineup:

Connor Garritty – vocals
Nicholas Diltz – bass
Ryan “Junior” Kittlitz – drums
Alan Stokes – guitar

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *