Video Premiere: FOR TODAY’s ‘Broken Lens’

FOR TODAY, the American Christian metalcore band from Sioux City, Iowa, will release its new album, “Wake”, on October 2 via Nuclear Blast. The effort will be made available on CD (also as an exclusive CD/T-shirt bundle) as well as on vinyl (black, red) and as digital download.

“Wake” track listing:

01. No Truth, No Sacrifice
02. Broken Lens
03. Forced into Fire
04. Deserter
05. Bitter Roots
06. Wasteland
07. Hopeless Ambition
08. Determination
09. Flooded Earth
10. Time and Tide
11. Two Brothers (bonus track)
12. Without You (bonus track)

The video for the CD’s first single, “Broken Lens”, can be seen below.

The story of FOR TODAY remains one of triumph. Breaking out of Iowa is hard enough. When you’re playing heavy music with a Christian message, it’s even harder. Still, the quintet — Mattie Montgomery (lead vocals), Ryan Leitru (lead guitar, vocals), Brandon Leitru (bass), Sam Penner (rhythm guitar), and David Puckett (drums, percussion) — consistently perseveres.

FOR TODAY’s last album, “Fight The Silence”, came out in 2014 via Razor & Tie. The Will Putney-produced effort was the band’s fifth full-length overall and follow-up to 2012’s “Immortal” and 2013’s “Prevailer” EP.

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *