Video Premiere: AMBERIAN DAWN’s ‘Fame & Gloria’

Finnish symphonic metallers AMBERIAN DAWN will release their new album, “Innuendo”, on October 23 via Napalm. The follow-up to 2014’s “Magic Forest” was produced by composer Tuomas Seppälä, who also plays keyboards and guitar, and Mikko P. Mustonen, known for his work with DELAIN, ENSIFERUM and SONATA ARCTICA. The CD will be mastered by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers.

The cover artwork for “Innuendo” was created by Jan “Örkki” Yrlund.

“Innuendo” track listing:

01. Fame & Gloria
02. Ladyhawk
03. Innuendo
04. The Court Of Mirror Hall
05. Angelique
06. Rise Of The Evil
07. Chamber Of Dreadful Dreams
08. Knock Knock Who’s There
09. Symphony Nr. 1, Part 1 – The Witchcraft
10. Your Time – My Time

Bonus tracks (digipak)

11. Fame & Gloria (instrumental version)
12. Sunrise (re-recording)

The official video for the song “Fame & Gloria” can be seen below.

AMBERIAN DAWN will hit the road in October and November with DELAIN and Anneke van Giersbergen of THE GENTLE STORM.

Commented Seppälä: “This is one of the most melodic and vocal-driven album in AMBERIAN DAWN’s history. I’ve composed these songs in a little bit of a different way than I’ve used to do before. I have worked with these songs without any limitations. Some of the elements I’ve used have been quite unusual in the heavy metal genre and there’s going to be a fresh new sound for AMBERIAN DAWN. Musically, these songs are still very much influenced by classical music but also by electro-composers like Jean Michel Jarre and Vangelis, for example. Our new vocalist, Capri [Päivi Virkkunen], was able to bring tons of emotion with her sound and lyric writing and I’m sure that this album will be our best so far!”

AMBERIAN DAWN released a compilation album of songs that originally appeared on their first four albums — “Circus Black” (2012), “End Of Eden” (2010), “The Clouds Of Northland Thunder” (2009) and “River Of Tuoni” (2008) — to showcase Virkkunen after the departure of Heidi Parviainen. “Re-Evolution” was made available on June 14, 2013 in Finland, distributed by Suomen Musiikki.

AMBERIAN DAWN parted ways with vocalist Heidi Parviainen in November 2012. Her final appearance with the band was at the Metal Female Voices Fest at the end of October 2012 in Belgium.


Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *