Video: MEGADETH Performs At Florida’s FORT ROCK Festival

Fan-filmed video footage of MEGADETH’s April 30 performance at the Fort Rock festival, which was held at JetBlue Park in Fort Myers, Florida, can be seen below.

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. The Threat Is Real
02. Hangar 18
03. Sweating Bullets
04. Trust
05. Fatal Illusion
06. Symphony Of Destruction
07. Dystopia
08. Peace Sells
09. Holy Wars… The Punishment Due

MEGADETH filmed a video for the song “Post American World” late last month. The track is taken from the band’s latest album, “Dystopia”, which came out in January.

“Dystopia” shifted 49,000 equivalent album units in the U.S. in its first week of release. In terms of pure album sales, “Dystopia” opened with 48,000 copies, marking MEGADETH’s highest-charting album since 1992’s “Countdown To Extinction” debuted and peaked at No. 2 on the chart dated August 1 of that year. “Dystopia” also logged the group’s best sales week since 2007, when “United Abominations” landed at No. 8 with first-week sales of 54,000.

In addition to guitarist/vocalist Dave Mustaine, MEGADETH’s current lineup includes longtime bassist David Ellefson, LAMB OF GOD drummer Chris Adler and Brazilian guitarist Kiko Loureiro, best known for his work with ANGRA.

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een antwoord

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *