Video: CHILDREN OF BODOM’s ALEXI LAIHO Joined By 100 Guitarists At Helsinki’s Senate Square

Alexi Laiho of Finnish metallers CHILDREN OF BODOM turned the Senate Square in Helsinki, Finland into an amazing metal arena this past Friday, August 14. Alexi composed a commissioned song for the Helsinki Festival, and he invited 100 electric guitarists to join him in performing it on the big stage.

Alexi’s core backing band for the performance consisted of the following musicians:

* Archie Cruz (SANTA CRUZ) – Guitar
* Samy Elbanna (LOST SOCIETY) – Guitar
* Timo Kämäräinen (TOOT TOOT) – Guitar
* Tommy Armstrong-Leavitt – Guitar
* Jyri Helko (FOR THE IMPERIUM) – Bass
* Janne Wirman (CHILDREN OF BODOM) – Keyboards
* Jaska Raatikainen (CHILDREN OF BODOM) – Drums

Check out video footage of the performance below.

For more information, visit

CHILDREN OF BODOM’s ninth studio album, “I Worship Chaos”, will be released on October 2 via Nuclear Blast. The artwork for the CD was created by Finnish artist Tuomas Korpi.

“I Worship Chaos” was once again recorded at Helsinki, Finland’s Danger Johnny Studios and was produced by CHILDREN OF BODOM and Mikko Karmila, who worked with the band on their earlier albums “Halo Of Blood”, “Hatebreeder”, “Follow The Reaper” and “Hate Crew Deathroll”. The CD was mixed and mastered at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland.

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *