TREAT To Release ‘Ghost Of Graceland’ Album In April

Frontiers Music Srl will release “Ghost Of Graceland”, the new album from Swedish hard rockers TREAT, on April 15.

Building on the success of their last album, 2010’s “Coup De Grace”, hailed by both fans and critics as a masterpiece, TREAT has put together an album packed with reflective, soul-searching songs dressed in devilishly seductive yet hard-hitting melodic rock.

“This is where we are today, as a band, as musicians, songwriters and individuals. It’s a statement: this is us in 2016,” says TREAT’s main songwriter and guitarist Anders Wikström.

“Ghost Of Graceland” was produced by longtime TREAT fan and respected writer/producer Peter Mansson and co-produced by Anders Wikström, showcases a band with a thirty-plus-year career, that are hungrier and more energetic than ever!

To achieve the organic, pure, bold, (somewhat) cocky, contemporary sound with melodies and choruses to die for that they were going for, the band took a step back. Wikström explains: “It’s a musical as well as a personal soul searching. We traced us back to our roots, the music and the heroes that got us dreaming back in the ’70s: KISS, VAN HALEN, SWEET, DEEP PURPLE and UFO. An era where music and musicianship really mattered and rock ‘n’ roll was a matter of life or death.” TREAT got in the time machine and retrieved all that restless energy. But “Ghost Of Graceland”, with all its delicious, action-packed and hook-laden melodic rock that could soundtrack a party, also sees a band that reflects on their personal lives.

Robert Ernlund (vocals), Anders Wikström (guitars and backing vocals), Patrick Appelgren (keyboards, guitar and backing vocals), Jamie Borger (drums) and new bass player Pontus Egberg (KING DIAMOND, LION’S SHARE) are a powerhouse. Pontus replaces the band’s songwriting partner Fredrik Thomander, who has also been performing live with the band since 2013.

“When we started working on this album and in need of a permanent replacement on bass, Pontus was the only guy we had in mind,” Wikström says. “He’s a good friend of ours and a fantastic musician and live performer. He and Jamie just blow the roof off together on this new album!”

“We’re doing what we love. We’re proudly flying the flag for hard and melodic rock. Honestly, this is a very, very good TREAT album,” adds Wikström.

Experience TREAT live at Frontiers Rock Festival in Trezzo Sull’Adda (Milano) on April 23.

“Ghost Of Graceland” track listing:

01. Ghost Of Graceland
02. I Don’t Miss The Misery
03. Better The Devil You Know
04. Do Your Own Stunts
05. Endangered
06. Inferno
07. Alien Earthlings
08. Nonstop Madness
09. Too Late To Die Young
10. House On Fire
11. Together Alone
12. Everything To Everyone


* Robert Ernlund – lead vocals
* Anders Wikström – lead guitars and background vocals (lead vocals on “Together Alone”)
* Patrick Appelgren – keyboards, guitars and background vocals
* Pontus Egberg – bass guitar
* Jamie Borger – drums

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *