THE DEFIANTS Feat. DANGER DANGER Members: ‘Love And Bullets’ Song Available For Streaming

Frontiers Music Srl will release of THE DEFIANTS‘ self-titled debut album on April 15.

THE DEFIANTS is a new band put together by Paul Laine, Bruno Ravel and Rob Marcello — three fabulous musicians, all with ties to the great hard rock band DANGER DANGER.

A song from the album, titled “Love And Bullets”, can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

Best known for being DANGER DANGER’s frontman for a 12-year stint from 1992 to 2004, which included four studio albums, Paul Laine is now coming back to work with his former bandmates Bruno Ravel and Rob Marcello, who are the other two pillars of THE DEFIANTS.

The guys got back together under suggestion of Frontiers‘ president, Serafino Perugino, who really wanted to offer the fans a chance to hear some new music from these guys. The resulting album is an extremely exciting affair which is going to please not only DANGER DANGER fans, but also all the ones who are into the classic sound from the glory days of rock in the ’80s and ’90s.

Paul Laine says: “From the moment Bruno and I started writing together, we knew we had something special. It’s been my experience that when the writing process is effortless, you’ve trapped lightning in a bottle… Within the first two and a half months, we had close to forty ideas up on the board. I think it surprised both of us how intuitive we were of each other’s ideas.

“I’m very proud of this record, and it feels good to let loose on an album of complete stadium rockers.

Rob Marcello I consider to be one of the biggest talents in the world of modern guitar players. I love how much he shines on this record, and from track to track, I couldn’t wait to hear what he had to say musically.

“On a personal note, it feels good to hit another musical and writing milestone with this album.

“It was very hard to choose the material for this record, and it’s exciting to know that there are still bullets left in the chamber that nobody has heard yet.”

Bruno Ravel adds: “I’m so stoked for you all to hear this record! It was so much fun to create, and that feeling will be very evident once you give it a listen. Paul and Rob poured every bit of themselves into these tracks, and their performances were just ridiculous! Add that to the aggressive killer drum pounding that only my good buddy Van Romaine could deliver, and you have what equals a bona fide rock ‘n’ roll roller coaster! Strap yourselves in, folks! And get ready for the ride!”

THE DEFIANTS are set to appear live at the Frontiers Rock Festival in Trezzo (Milano), Italy on April 24, where the band will perform classic tracks from Paul Laine’s solo career, some DANGER DANGER hits and songs off THE DEFIANTS‘ debut.

“The Defiants” track listing:

01. Intro (For A Few Dollars More – Carillon’s Theme)
02. Love And Bullets
03. When The Lights Go Down
04. Waiting On A Heartbreak
05. Runaway
06. Lil’ Miss Rock’N’roll
07. Last Kiss
08. Save Me Tonight
09. Take Me Back
10. We All Fall
11. That’s When I’ll Stop Loving You
12. Underneath The Stars

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een antwoord

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *