“At Your Service” is the first concert DVD from Sammy Hagar, Michael Anthony, Jason Bonham and Vic Johnson — better known as THE CIRCLE. The DVD captures the supergroup jamming on 17 legendary tracks which span more than 40 years of rock music history. Recorded live during the band’s first North American tour, 2014’s “A Journey Through The History of Rock”, and released via Mailboat Records, concert DVD includes a collection of 16 live tracks which will see the foursome rip through a mix of Hagar’s epic rock anthems (“Rock Candy”, “Finish What Ya Started”, “Right Now”, “When It’s Love”, “Best Of Both Worlds”, “Poundcake”) with some classic LED ZEPPELIN jams (“Whole Lotta Love”, “When the Levee Breaks”), with exclusive interviews and extras added to the mix.

Led by Sammy Hagar, the Grammy Award-winning vocalist, guitarist, songwriter and #1 New York Times bestselling author, THE CIRCLE features Michael Anthony, the renowned rhythm section bassist who has played with him for the past 30 years in bands including VAN HALEN and CHICKENFOOT; Vic Johnson, Hagar’s longtime guitar virtuoso who seamlessly shreds through his own, as well as some of rock’s most iconic guitarist’s riffs; and Jason Bonham, the acclaimed drummer and son of iconic LED ZEPPELIN drummer, John Bonham.

“At Your Service” track listing:

01. There’s Only One Way To Rock
02. Rock Candy
03. Good Times Bad Times
04. Poundcake
05. I Can’t Drive 55
06. When It’s Love
07. Whole Lotta Love
08. Little White Lie
09. When the Levee Breaks
10. Moby Dick
11. Why Can’t This Be Love
12. Finish What Ya Started
13. Heavy Metal
14. Best Of Both Worlds
15. Right Now
16. Rock and Roll
16. Dreams

Check out a trailer below.

For more information, visit

Speaking to Ultimate Classic Rock, Hagar stated about THE CIRCLE: “I think THE CIRCLE is the band that I want to play with right now. It’s the band that I choose to play with over any band. Even CHICKENFOOT is hard, because we only play CHICKENFOOT. So I miss playing ‘When It’s Love’ and ‘Right Now’ and ‘I Can’t Drive 55′ and ‘One Way To Rock’ and ‘Heavy Metal’ and ‘Rock Candy’. I miss doing that, as much as I love CHICKENFOOT.”

He continued: “THE CIRCLE is so satisfying that I don’t even see a reason to make a record. We have so many great hits that we can choose from our catalog, all of those VAN HALEN hits, all of the Sammy solo, all of those MONTROSE hits, CHICKENFOOT hits, LED ZEPPELIN songs — we have that catalog to choose from for our shows, so to make a record would just be kind of a waste of time. I wouldn’t say never, but first I’d like to put together the greatest set list that ever existed in rock ‘n’ roll, and I think we’re pretty close to it right now with the one that we have, but it can even get better. There’s a frikkin’ goldmine to choose from of songs that I’ve written and sang in my life.”

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *