SWALLOW THE SUN To Release Triple Album ‘Songs From The North I, II & III’ In November

Finnish melancholy death-doom metal masters SWALLOW THE SUN will release a triple album titled “Songs From The North I, II & III” in November via Century Media.

SWALLOW THE SUN main songwriter and guitarist Juha Raivio comments on the triple-album concept: “Making a triple album in this godforsaken digital and modern day and age…Many will say it’s madness. I say it is to bring worth, heart and respect back into the music and to the album format where it belongs. This should never turn into a shallow fast food industry where music is only downloaded one song at a time.”

He continued: “These albums hold life, death, gloom, beauty and despair in their deepest levels and forms. The three chapters are different but connected, one long journey through these songs written up here in the North.

“Music is holy, albums are holy. See you on the other side, friends.”

Raivio told Finland’s Soundi magazine about the upcoming albums: “The records are very different from each other, but still form one entity: one with respect for SWALLOW THE SUN’s traditions, the second beautifully acoustic, and the third a trip into funeral doom’s dark world.”

He continued: “We have undeniably done quite a lot work for these records. My attitude towards this very personal entity has been that if this project kills me, at least I can sleep well knowing that it’s the most important SWALLOW THE SUN release.”
Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *