SUICIDE SILENCE: ‘Sacred Words (We Are Strong Remix)’ Available For Streaming

California-based extreme metal titans SUICIDE SILENCE will release a digital-only EP titled “Sacred Words” on October 23 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. The EP features the title track “Sacred Words” as well as various previously unreleased songs, including three live tracks taken from the band’s RockPart festival performance on August 9, 2015 in Hungary,

“We are dropping a digital EP with some sick live tracks and much more,” commented guitarist Mark Heylum. “Get your fill of SUICIDE SILENCE with this release of ‘Sacred Words’ dropping October 23! I said goddamn!”

“Sacred Words” digital EP track listing:

01. Sacred Words
02. Inherit The Crown (live)
03. Cease To Exist (live)
04. Sacred Words (live)
05. Sacred Words (We Are Strong Remix)
06. Sacred Words (instrumental)

“Sacred Words (We Are Strong Remix)” can now be streamed below.

“You Can’t Stop Me”, SUICIDE SILENCE’s first album to feature vocalist Hernan “Eddie” Hermida and their first since the tragic loss of singer Mitch Lucker, was released in July 2014 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

“You Can’t Stop Me” was produced and mixed by Steve Evetts (SEPULTURA, THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN), who worked with the band not only on “The Black Crown”, but also on some instrumental demos for the new CD just prior to Lucker’s death in the fall of 2012.

Mitch Lucker died November 1, 2012 after sustaining injuries in a motorcycle crash in Huntington Beach that Halloween night.

Photo credit: Stephanie Cabral

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *