SOILWORK: ‘The Ride Majestic’ First-Week Chart Positions Revealed

“The Ride Majestic”, the tenth studio album from Sweden-based melodic death metal experts SOILWORK, has registered the following first-week chart positions:

Finland: #12
Sweden #22
Germany: #30
Austria: #37
Australia: #45
Switzerland: #49
Canada: #55
France: #107

“The Ride Majestic” was released worldwide on August 28 via Nuclear Blast.

“The Ride Majestic” track listing:

01. The Ride Majestic
02. Alight In The Aftermath
03. Death In General
04. Enemies In Fidelity
05. Petrichor By Sulphur
06. The Phantom
07. The Ride Majestic (Aspire Angelic)
08. Whirl Of Pain
09. All Along Echoing Paths
10. Shining Lights
11. Father And Son, Watching The World Go Down
12. Of Hollow Dreams (bonus track)
13. Ghosts And Thunder (bonus track)

Asked how “The Ride Majestic” celebrates 20th anniversary of the band’s existence, Strid told Bloody Disgusting: “It is kinda hard to grasp. I think both ‘The Living Infinite’ and our new album sums up our career very well, both musically and lyrically. There’s a certain existential feel running through those albums and especially ‘The Ride Majestic’, brings up the darker existential aspects. As pretentious as it may sound, I also feel that we’ve left certain things behind and have entered a new era, where we let us be driven by spontaneity and emotion.”

Regarding whether there are any tracks that stand out to him as being deeply important on a personal level, Strid said: “I think they all gradually become more important with age. However, some of the early more primal teenage angst oriented lyrics are harder to relate to today. One of the best lyrics I’ve ever written comes from the new album, ‘Death In General’, that captures the feeling of the very last moments with somebody close, who’s on their death bed. Father and son, watching the world go down is from a very realistic dream that I had about the last moments on earth with my dad and the realization of the end.”

Joining SOILWORK on tour in support of the effort will be new bassist Markus Wibom, formerly of Helsingborg hardcore group HEARTS ALIVE. Wibom replaces longtime bandmember Ola Flink, who has amicably left the group to focus on other endeavors. Wibom has been a personal friend of the band for many years and has previously toured with SOILWORK as a guitar tech and lighting designer. Wibom made his live debut with SOILWORK in Stockholm on April 30.

Catch Wibom out on tour with SOILWORK on the band’s upcoming European headline tour, dubbed “The Tour Majestic”, with support from HATESPHERE. The European dates will follow SOILWORK’s upcoming U.S. tour with SOULFLY, DECAPITATED and SHATTERED SUN.

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *