SIXX:A.M.: New Song ‘You Have Come To The Right Place’ Available For Streaming

“You Have Come To The Right Place”, a brand new song from SIXX:A.M., the band featuring MÖTLEY CRÜE bassist Nikki Sixx alongside guitarist DJ Ashba and vocalist James Michael, can be streamed below. The track is taken from the first volume of SIXX:A.M.’s upcoming double album, “Prayers For The Damned”, which drops April 29 via Eleven Seven Music.

“Prayers For The Damned” is available to pre-order via iTunes and all digital retailers.

With two U.S. Billboard Top 20 albums and a string of hit singles already under their belt, “Prayers For The Damned” represents the band’s most ambitious, complete and adrenaline-soaked effort to date. James Michael once again plays triple duty on “Prayers For The Damned” as vocalist, the album’s producer and mixer, thereby solidifying the unique musicianship of this beloved hard-rock outfit. The introspective cover art for “Prayers For The Damned” is an original design created by guitarist DJ Ashba, further proving that all aspects of this album are a collaboration of true passion for the band.

SIXX:A.M. is in the most creative place of our careers,” said Sixx. “For James, DJ and myself, we think it’s the perfect time to release so much quality music to our fans who’ve been supporting us over the last three albums.” Michael agreed: “The double albums will leave no stone unturned in our quest to create important music and push the boundaries of rock.” Ashba concludes: “We are on a mission to give our fans even more than they could have hoped for, both musically and visually.”

“Prayers For The Damned Vol. 1” track listing:

01. Rise
02. You Have Come To The Right Place
03. I’m Sick
04. Prayers For The Damned
05. Better Man
06. Can’t Stop
07. When We Were Gods
08. Belly Of The Beast
09. Everything Went To Hell
10. The Last Time (My Heart Will Hit The Ground)
11. Rise Of The Melancholy Empire

Asked about the addition of Canadian drummer Dustin Steinke (BLEEKER RIDGE) to SIXX:A.M.’s recording and touring lineup, Sixx said: “He’s a fantastic drummer, first of all, and being a bass player, I appreciate that more than just about anybody. We play very well together. He’s a great guy, so he brings that really positive energy that’s part of our family. And we have two background vocalists that are just phenomenal, and they’re also great people.”

He continued: “SIXX:A.M. is DJ, James and myself, but our extended family in our touring band, there’s six of us. That’s a lot of people. And we have to be sure everybody’s a good person. There’s really no time for any B.S. We have a mission, and we have a standard that we wanna keep the band to, and everybody in the band has the same mission in sight, same mission in mind.”

Photo credit: Dustin Jack

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een antwoord

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd.