Septic Flesh reveal details of new album and re-release Revolution DNA

SEPTICFLESH have revealed that work on their next full-length masterpiece is in full swing. Expect a grandiose album that is targeted for release in early 2017. The Greeks are furthermore completing the reissue of their back catalogue with the re-release of ‘Revolution DNA’ on August 5, which can be pre-ordered here.

The Greek demons state: “We are proud to announce that SEPTICFLESH are in the middle of the writing process for the follow up to our latest album ‘Titan’. We will work with Swedish producer Jens Bogren at Fascination Street studios. Our new drummer Krimh will be appearing for the first time on a full recording. We can promise you a dark opus that will add new dimensions to the sound of SEPTICFLESH.”

Septic flesh bandpicture

On further news, SEPTICFLESH are finally completing the reissuing of their back fifth full-length ‘Revolution DNA’ (1999), which has been scheduled for August 5 and can be pre-ordered here.

The reissue of SEPTICFLESH’s fifth full-length ‘Revolution DNA’ (1999) comes with a new exclusive cover by French artist Adrien Bousson. The band has explicitly approved of his artwork, which can be viewed below.



  1. Science
  2. Chaostar
  3. Radioactive
  4. Little Music Box
  5. Revolution
  6. Nephilim Sons
  7. DNA
  8. Telescope
  9. Last Stop To Nowhere
  10. Dictatorship Of The Mediocre
  11. Android
  12. Arctic Circle
  13. Age Of New Messiahs

Recording line-up ‘Revolution DNA’
Spiros “Seth” Antoniou: bass, vocals (harsh)
Sotiris Vayenas: guitars, vocals (clear), lyrics
Christos Antoniou: guitars, samples
Akis “Lethe” Kapranos: drums

Septic Flesh exclusive live show
24 Jul 16 Tolmin (SI) Metaldays

Septicflesh metaldays graphic

Current line-up
Seth Siro Anton: bass & vocals
Christos Antoniou: guitar & orchestral arrangements
Sotiris Anunnaki V: guitar & clean vocals
Kerim ‘Krimh’ Lechner: drums & percussion

Join SEPTICFLESH on their official Facebook page and website!

Geef een antwoord

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *