ROTTING CHRIST: New Song ‘Ze Nigmar’ Available For Streaming

Greek extreme metallers ROTTING CHRIST will release their new album, “Rituals”, on February 12 via Season Of Mist.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. In Nomine Dei Nostri
02. Ze Nigmar
03. Elthe Kyrie
04. Les Litanies De Satan (Les Fleurs Du Mal)
05. Apage Satana
06. Tou Thanatou
07. For A Voice Like Thunder
08. Konx Om Pax
09. Devadevam
10. The Four Horsemen
11. Lok’tar Ogar (bonus track)

The track “Ze Nigmar” can now be streamed below.

Frontman Sakis Tolis comments: “The song ‘Ze Nigmar’ has been written and is spoken in the language of Jesus Christ, Aramaic. It means ‘It is done’ and is referring to the last seven sentences of Jesus on the cross according to the gospels. Enjoy this journey into historical dimensions, which is performed in the most ritualistic way possible.”

Sakis Tolis in collaboration with his brother Themis on drums achieve a perfect balance of amalgamating their classic and unique style of riffing and rhythm with exciting new elements sprinkled in to keep their material exciting and fresh. Carefully chosen guests are being added for better effect, including the spoken words of Nick Holmes (PARADISE LOST) on “A Voice Like Thunder” and SAMAEL’s Vorph mesmerizingly quoting from Charles Baudelaire’s “Les Fleurs Du Mal” throughout the song “Les Litanies De Satan”. Goosebumps moments such as these are liberally sprinkled throughout the record, which manages the feat to sound rock solid and made out of one heavy piece as well as diverse and far ranging at the same time. The experienced is enhanced by Jens Bogren’s equally clear and transparent yet also massive as well as sombre mix and mastering at his widely renowned Fascination Street Studios (AMORPHIS, BORKNAGAR, MOONSPELL, DEVIN TOWNSEND).


Sakis: vocals, guitars
Themis: drums
Van Ace: bass
George: guitars

Guest musicians (in order of appearance):

* Magus (NECROMANTIA) – “In Nomine Dei Nostri”
* Danai Katsameni (NATIONAL HELLENIC THEATER) – “Elthe Kyrie”
* Vorph (SAMAEL) – “Les Litanies De Satan (Les Fleurs Du Mal)”
* Nick Holmes (PARADISE LOST) – “For A Voice Like Thunder”
* Kathir (RUDRA) – “Devadevam”

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een antwoord

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *