RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS To Release ‘The Getaway’ Album In June; Listen To First Single ‘Dark Necessities’

Grammy Award-winning Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame inductees RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS return with a new single, “Dark Necessities”, which is released around the world today via all digital retailers. The track is the first song to be released from the Los Angeles-based band’s upcoming 11th studio album, “The Getaway”, due on June 17 via Warner Bros. Records. Fans who pre-order the album at will receive an instant download of “Dark Necessities”. The album was produced by Danger Mouse and mixed by Nigel Godrich. RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS‘ previous album, “I’m With You”, was released in 2011 and topped the charts in 18 countries.

“The Getaway” track listing:

01. The Getaway
02. Dark Necessities
03. We Turn Red
04. The Longest Wave
05. Goodbye Angels
06. Sick Love
07. Go Robot
08. Feasting On The Flowers
09. Detroit
10. This Ticonderoga
11. Encore
12. The Hunter
13. Dreams Of A Samurai

RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS will perform at a variety of music festivals around the world this summer, including headlining Lollapalooza in Chicago on July 30.

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *