PRONG To Release ‘X (No Absolutes)’ Album In January; ‘Ultimate Authority’ Single Now Available

PRONG will release a new studio album, “X (No Absolutes)”, on January 29, 2016 via Steamhammer/SPV.

The first digital single from the upcoming CD, “Ultimate Authority”, has just been made available to coincide with the kick-off of PRONG’s North American tour as one of the support acts for DANZIG.

Says PRONG mainman Tommy Victor: “There’s no stopping. More songs were written and we recorded a powerful follow-up to ‘Carved Into Stone’ and ‘Ruining Lives’. We are real excited about this new one and it’s nice that we have ‘Ultimate Authority’ out just in time for this tour.”

In addition to Victor, the current lineup of PRONG includes Art Cruz (drums) and Jason Christopher (bass).

PRONG’s album of covers, “Songs From The Black Hole”, was released in March via SPV/Steamhammer.

PRONG’s latest all-original release, “Ruining Lives”, came out in 2014.

PRONG last year completed filming a video for the song “Remove, Separate Self”, taken from “Ruining Lives”. Brian Cox and Marcelo Palomino directed the clip.

Photo credit: Neil Zlozower

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *