NEW YEARS DAY To Release ‘Malevolence’ Album In October

NEW YEARS DAY will release its third full-length studio album, titled “Malevolence”, on October 2 via Another Century Records.

The news comes on the heels of what’s been a monstrously significant year for the band, which saw them play this year’s Van Warped Tour, as well as frontwoman Ash Costello hosting the Alternative Press Music Awards red carpet and taking an active role as a spokesperson for PETA.

“Malevolence” was produced by Erik Ron (THE WORD ALIVE, MOTIONLESS IN WHITE) and is the band’s first release on Another Century Records.

Costello states: “‘Malevolence’ is the most personal album we have ever written to date. More than ever you can really feel the blood and tears in these lyrics. It wasn’t an easy process because it was so emotional but what came from it is honest and real. It’s therapeutic and angry but still shows vulnerability.

“Our producer Erik Ron will always start an album by asking me: ‘What are you feeling right now?’ to which I replied: ‘Pissed off.’ I think anyone that has suffered through loss, betrayal, insecurity and abandonment will absolutely relate to it. For me, it felt so good to get everything I had been bottling up out and hopefully it helps others in the process.”

“Malevolence” track listing:

01. Kill or Be Killed
02. I’m About to Break You
03. Alone
04. Left Inside
05. Relentless
06. Save Myself from Me
07. Suffer
08. Anthem of the Unwanted
09. Scream
10. Your Ghost
11. Defame Me
12. Malevolence

Check out the new lyric video for the album track “Relentless” below.

In support of the release, NEW YEARS DAY will embark on a support tour for MOTIONLESS IN WHITE in the U.K. this November/December.

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *