NECRONOMICON To Release ‘Advent Of The Human God’ Album In March

“Unification Of The Pillars”, brand new song from Canadian extreme metal veterans NECRONOMICON, can be streamed below. The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming album, “Advent Of The Human God”, which will be released on March 18 via Season Of Mist.

“Advent Of The Human God” track listing:

01. The Descent
02. Advent Of The Human God
03. The Golden Gods
04. Okkultis Trinity
05. Unification Of The Pillars
06. Crown Of Thorns
07. The Fjord
08. Gaia
09. I (Bringer Of Light)
10. Innocence And Wrath (CELTIC FROST cover)
11. Alchemy Of The Avatar

With “Advent Of The Human God”, NECRONOMICON present themselves at a new height in their long lasting career, which began as early as 1988 with the founding of the band by guitarist and singer Rob “The Witch” in the deep northern part of Canadian province Quebec, called the “Fjord of Saguenay”.

The Canadian veterans keep their tracks as gloriously epic as furiously massive and harsh. Songs like “The Golden Gods”, “Unification Of The Pillars”, “Crown of Thorns” and “I (Bringer Of Light)” tell of experienced songwriting and an eclectic wide range of influences that flow into the sound of NECRONOMICON. Nodding to DIMMU BORGIR and BEHEMOTH to DEICIDE and SUFFOCATION, these extreme metal addicts carve their own sound out of the much cherished ingredients of brutal dark music.

NECRONOMICON have a well-earned reputation for quality by releasing material only when ready and satisfied with the outcome ever since their demo titled “Morbid Ritual” (1992) firmly established their name within the underground. “The Silver Key” EP (1996) led to mainstream recognition on a national level, but their debut album “Pharaoh Of Gods” (1999) and the sophomore “The Sacred Medicines” (2003) did even more to establish the band as a household name in Canada. “Return Of The Witch” (2010) marked the international breakthrough for NECRONOMICON, and saw them performing at prestigious festivals such as Inferno (Norway), Ragnarok (Germany), and the Barge To Hell metal cruise among others, while sharing stages with acts such as CRADLE OF FILTH, DIMMU BORGIR, BEHEMOTH, and MORBID ANGEL, to name but a few. Their steady advance around the globe grew considerably in impact by their next full-length, “Rise Of The Elder Ones” (2013).


Rob “The Witch”: vocals, guitar
Mars: bass
Rick: drums

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *