MOONSORROW: ‘Jumalten Aika’ Album Teaser Released

On April 1, Finnish pagan metal act MOONSORROW will release its seventh studio album, “Jumalten Aika” — which means “The Age Of Gods” in English — via Century Media.

The first teaser for “Jumalten Aika” is available below.

“There are a lot more folk music influences present in ‘Jumalten Aika’ than earlier”, comments MOONSORROW’s Henri Sorvali (guitar, keyboards and vocals). “This time around, they are more deeply integrated to the overall sound.

‘Jumalten Aika’ is like a circling wolf biting the hardest when you would never expect it. The music is unchained aggression, deep mysteries of the North and thundering witchcraft combined together in a molten forge of the Gods and reminds us all of something that never left our blood and soil.”

“Jumalten Aika” will be released in the following formats:

* Limited 2CD Mediabook & Patch (European edition)
* Limited 2CD Digipak & Patch (U.S. edition)
* Gatefold black 2LP+CD
* Gatefold white 2LP+CD – (EU webshop exclusive), limited to 100 copies
* Gatefold transparent green 2LP+CD – exclusive, limited to 200 copies
* Gatefold clear 2LP+CD – distributed via RED in the US, limited to 400 copies
* Gatefold silver 2LP+CD – (US webshop exclusive), limited to 200 copies
* CD / Digital

The limited edition 2CD formats come with a strictly limited patch as well as a bonus disc including cover versions of GRAVE’s “Soulless” and ROTTING CHRIST’s “Non Serviam”. These were intentionally added as a second disc to be separated from the main album’s intricate musical and lyrical concept. All physical formats will also include English translations of the lyrics to allow you to delve deeper into the darkened folklore of MOONSORROW.

“Jumalten Aika” track listing:

01. Jumalten Aika (12:43)
02. Ruttolehto incl. Päivättömän Päivän Kansa (15:21)
03. Suden Tunti (7:06)
04. Mimisbrunn (15:55)
05. Ihmisen Aika (Kumarrus Pimeyteen) (16:00)

Bonus disc:

01. Soulless (GRAVE cover) (3:18)
02. Non Serviam (ROTTING CHRIST cover) (5:10)

To present “Jumalten Aika” live, MOONSORROW will embark on a co-headlining tour in April with fellow countrymen KORPIKLAANI. Both bands will perform extended long sets. Prior to that, there will also be an official MOONSORROW album release show at Virgin Oil in Helsinki on April 1 and a China tour in early March.

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een antwoord

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd.