Metal Blade to re-issue The Crown classics on March 10th, 2017

‘Hell Is Here’ and ‘Deathrace King’ on vinyl as part of their Originals-series

When you talk about the 2nd wave of Swedish Death Metal that started in the mid-nineties there is no way to get around THE CROWN from Trollhättan.

THE CROWN released nine longplayers to date and it’s the albums ‘Hell Is Here‘ (1999) and ‘Deathrace King‘ (2000) that turned events for the band. Before THE CROWN was a relentless underground act with a solid fanbase and a few gigs here and there. With their new partners Metal Blade and the release of ‘Hell Is Here‘, THE CROWN became a worldwide touring band without losing a single bit of their driving force. THE CROWN remained raw and belligerent, shown best on ‘Deathrace King‘, an epic yet roaring manifest!

Due to growing demand, both albums are re-issued now for the first time since their initial release.

The vinyls are part of the Metal Blade Originals series that started in early 2016 with the re-issues of the SLAYER titles ‘Show No Mercy‘, ‘Hell Awaits‘, ‘Haunting The Chapel‘ and ‘Live Undead‘!

Both albums will be released with 400g heavy cardboard spine sleeves (inside out print), 60x60cm two-sided artwork posters and 250g inserts. ‘Hell Is Here‘ has been given a vinyl mastering from Patrick W. Engel.

Pre-order your copies now at EMP or our ebay-store!

Hell Is Here:
–180g black vinyl
–orange/red-marbled vinyl (limited to 300 copies)
–red/black-marbled vinyl (limited to 200 copies)

Deathrace King
–180g black vinyl
–white/black-marbled vinyl (limited to 300 copies)
–clear white vinyl (limited to 200 copies)

Available titles in the Metal Blade Originals series:
Slayer – Show No Mercy
Slayer – Hell Awaits
Slayer – Live Undead
Slayer – Haunting The Chapel
Nasty Savage – Nasty Savage
Nasty Savage – Indulgence
Fates Warning – Awaken The Guardian
Fates Warning – Night On Bröcken
Six Feet Under – Haunted
Six Feet Under – Warpath
Six Feet Under- Maximum Violence
Six Feet Under – Alive And Dead
Mercyful Fate – In The Shadows
Mercyful Fate – Time
Mercyful Fate – Into The Unknown
Mercyful Fate – 9
Mercyful Fate – Dead Again
Immolation – Close To A World Below
Immolation – Failures For Gods
Immolation – Here In After
Amon Amarth – Once Sent From The Golden Hall
Amon Amarth – The Avenger
Omen – Battle Cry (February 24th)
Omen – Warning Of Danger (February 24th)
Omen – The Curse (February 24th)
The Crown – Hell Is Here (March 10th)
The Crown – Deathrace King (March 10th)

Geef een antwoord

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd.