Legendary ANGEL Guitarist PUNKY MEADOWS: ‘Straight Shooter’ Video Released

Seminal guitarist Punky Meadows (ex-ANGEL) is set to release his first-ever solo album, “Fallen Angel”, on May 20 via Main Man Records. The offering will be the first new music from the guitarist in years and features the soaring guitars and arena-sized rock sounds for which Meadows and ANGEL came to be known.

The official video for the album’s first single, “Straight Shooter”, can be seen below.

Meadows commented: “It feels great to be back and I can’t wait for all my fans to hear my new album. It’s badass, rocks and every song will have you rockin’ and singing along. This album is diversified and has something for everyone while still keeping true to form. Everyone who played on this record had amazing performances and made this album killer! We run the streets! This is the album you will be playing in your house, in your car, when you work out and anywhere else your ears will take you. Long live rock n’ roll!”

“Fallen Angel” will be available in two formats. The standard CD will include a 16-page booklet which features previously unreleased images of Punky Meadows throughout the years. A very special limited edition will also be available which is autographed by Punky and includes two bonus tracks, one with ANGEL lead singer Frank Dimino, as well as an exclusive Meadows guitar pick. Both formats are available for sale at MainManRecords.com.

Punky Meadows is best known as lead guitarist of the ’70s band ANGEL (Casablanca Records). ANGEL, like labelmates KISS, were a highly successful theatrical band that headlined throughout the world, but was particularly successful in Japan. Punky was a huge influence to many musicians for not only his great feel, tone and unique style of guitar playing, but also his image that many have tried to emulate over the years. ANGEL released six albums on Casablanca before disbanding in 1981 due to the demise of the label. During his career, Punky had been sought after and asked to join such bands as KISS, AEROSMITH, NEW YORK DOLLS and Michael Bolton. Upon the disbanding of ANGEL, he occupied himself with successful business ventures while continuing to play guitar and write songs.

Through social media, fans have let him know that they want to hear from him and with his newfound passion in music and inspiration from close friend Danny Farrow Anniello, together they have written 15 new songs for “Fallen Angel”.

In addition to Punky and Farrow, the band includes Felix Robinson (bass), Chandler Mogel (lead vocals), Bob Pantella (drums) and Charlie Cav (keyboards). Felix and Punky last worked together in ANGEL.

“Fallen Angel” track listing:

01. Descent
02. The Price You Pay
03. Straight Shooter
04. Breathless And Jaded
05. Loaded Gun
06. Lost And Lonely
07. Home Wrecker
08. I Wanna Be Your Drug
09. Leavin’ Tonight
10. Searchin’
11. Something Strange
12. Shadow Man
13. Shake Shake
14. Summertime Love
15. Fallen Angel

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een antwoord

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *