IGNITE: New Song ‘This Is War’ Available For Streaming

Southern California melodic hardcore-punk legends IGNITE have premiered a new song called “This Is War”. The track, which is available as a digital download, is featured on the band’s upcoming album, “A War Against You”, which is due out on January 8, 2016 via Century Media.

The first single from “A War Against You”, a song called “Nothing Can Stop”, was released as a strictly limited seven-inch single and digital download. The single is extremely limited, so once copies of the single are gone, they’re gone. White and transparent orange is already sold out in at the label’s shop, but fans can still buy black vinyl. There is also a band exclusive that’s only available at shows in transparent green.

The follow-up to 2006’s “Our Darkest Days”, “A War Against You” was recorded over the course of a year with producer Cameron Webb (MOTÖRHEAD, SOCIAL DISTORTION, ALKALINE TRIO, PENNYWISE).

“A War Against You” track listing:

01. Begin Again
02. Nothing Can Stop Me
03. This Is A War
04. Oh No Not Again
05. Alive
06. You Saved Me
07. Rise Up
08. Where I’m From
09. The Suffering
10. How Is This Progress?
11. You Lie
12. Descend
13. Work

“Nothing Can Stop Me” is dedicated to a friend of IGNITE who is fighting brain tumor.

The lyrical themes covered on the new IGNITE album by frontman Zoli Teglas include bullying, the trappings and pitfalls of what some call the progress of today’s world, and the mass media and its filtered information that he feels is molded to suit eco-political goals for the occupation of natural resources to the oppression of peoples. Zoli also hits upon topics such as racism and prejudice in America and the insanity of war told to him from the stories of hardship and perseverance of his immigrant family while making their journey west through wartorn Europe finally ending up in Los Angeles, California.

“A War Against You” will be released shortly before IGNITE heads out on the 2016 edition of the EMP Persistence Tour, on which IGNITE will be performing as headliner. This amazing package also features labelmates TERROR, who will be out supporting their own brand new album, “The 25th Hour”, as well as NYHC legends H20 and special guests IRON REAGAN, TWITCHING TONGUES, WISDOM IN CHAINS and RISK IT.

IGNITE 2015 is:

Zoli Teglas – Vocals
Brett Rasmussen – Bass
Brian Balchack – Guitar
Craig Anderson – Drums
Kevin Kilkenny – Guitar


Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een antwoord

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd.