HUNTRESS: ‘Sorrow’ Video Released

“Sorrow”, the new video from the Los Angeles-based, occult-themed traditional heavy metal band HUNTRESS, can be seen below. The clip was written and directed by Phil Mucci (DISTURBED, STONE SOUR, HIGH ON FIRE), and produced by Mucci and Ian Mackay of Diabolik.

“Sorrow” is taken from HUNTRESS’s third studio album, titled “Static”, which is being released today (Friday, September 25) via Napalm Records. The CD was produced by Paul Fig (Grammy-nominated engineer who has previously worked with ALICE IN CHAINS, DEFTONES, TRIVIUM, GHOST) and Jim Rota (FIREBALL MINISTRY, executive producer for “Sonic Highways” series and producer of “Sound City” movie), and was engineered and mixed by Fig.

Vance Kelly (SLAYER, ALICE IN CHAINS, EVANESCENCE, GHOST) has once again delivered stunning album artwork for HUNTRESS. The band’s creative unity with Kelly remains strong, with Vance having also created album covers for HUNTRESS’s previous CDs “Spell Eater” and “Starbound Beast”.

HUNTRESS lead singer Jill Janus recently told Loudwire about the band’s new CD: “The concept for ‘Static’ came to me on tour with HUNTRESS, in a truck stop restroom.

‘Static’ is a monster that exists within all things electrical. She turns humans into ‘zombies of the noise’, braindead humanity. This is a reflection on how I feel about the current state of the world and the glorification of mediocrity.”

Regarding the making of “Static”, Jill said: “The writing and recording process was difficult at times, touring relentlessly. HUNTRESS kept getting amazing opportunities with LAMB OF GOD, ARCH ENEMY and AMON AMARTH. Our vision is strong, so the imagery and music always comes organically. We just let it evolve, yet kept up our pace. No rest for the wicked.”

“Static” track listing:

01. Sorrow
02. Flesh
03. Brian
04. I Want To Wanna Wake Up
05. Mania
06. Four Blood Moons
07. Static
08. Harsh Times On Planet Stoked
09. Noble Savage
10. Fire In My Heart

Bonus tracks:

11. Black Tongue
12. Vultures Can Wait (7″ vinyl exclusive)

Audio samples all the tracks that are set to appear on “Static” can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

HUNTRESS was recently forced to cancel its previously announced participation in the U.S. tour featuring AVATAR, GEMINI SYNDROME and FIRST DECREE so that Janus could recover after undergoing “major surgery” for uterine cancer.


Jill Janus – Vocals
Blake Meahl – Guitars
Eli Santana – Guitars
Tyler Meahl – Drums


Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *