GRAVE: New Song ‘Plain Pine Box’ Available For Streaming

Swedish death metal veterans GRAVE will release their new album, “Out Of Respect For The Dead”, on October 16 via Century Media. The CD’s eerie artwork, which can be seen below, was again created by Costin Chioreanu, who has been responsible for the band’s last three albums as well as the “Morbid Ascent” EP. Chioreanu is also known for his collaborations with such acts as AT THE GATES, PARADISE LOST and ARCH ENEMY.

“Out Of Respect For The Dead” will be made available in the following versions:

* Standard CD Jewelcase
* Digital Download / Stream
* LP (comes with double-sided poster, 4-page inlay and 180-gram vinyl)
* Limited 2CD Box (comes with an exclusive digipak version of the album, another digipak of the “Morbid Ascent” EP (previously only released on vinyl), three metal buttons and one fridge magnet, worldwide limited to 5000 hand-numbered copies)

The LP version is available in the following vinyl colors:

* Black vinyl: unlimited
* Golden vinyl: limited to 200 copies, exclusively available at CM Distro Europe
* Clear vinyl: limited to 200 copies, exclusively available at Nuclear Blast

“Out Of Respect For The Dead” track listing:

01. Intro / Mass Grave Mass
02. Flesh Before My Eyes
03. Plain Pine Box
04. Out Of Respect For The Dead
05. The Ominous “They”
06. Redeemed Through Hate
07. Deified
08. Trail Of Ungodly Trades
09. Grotesque Glory

“Morbid Ascent” track listing:

01. Venial Sin
02. Morbid Ascent
03. Possessed (originally by SATYRICON)
04. Epos (Risen From The Tomb remix)
05. Reality Of Life (new version)

“Morbid Ascent” MCD only available in the limited 2CD box

The song “Plain Pine Box” can be streamed below.

Three years have passed since the release of GRAVE’s last opus, “Endless Procession Of Souls”, that was followed by a European headlining tour together with SONNE ADAM, the release of the vinyl-only “Morbid Ascent” EP and another tour with labelmates ENTOMBED A.D.

Since fall 2014, GRAVE has been working on the follow-up to “Endless Procession Of Souls”. And it has turned out to be one of the angriest and most evil albums of the band’s career.


Ola Lindgren – guitar, vocals
Mika Lagrén – guitar
Tobias Cristiansson – bass, vocals
Ronnie Bergerstål – drums

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *