Prog metal outfit THIRD ION, featuring former members of THE DEVIN TOWNSEND BAND and INTO ETERNITY, has parted ways with singer Tyler Gilbert and has replaced him with Dave Padden (ex-ANNIHILATOR).

THIRD ION has released the following statement about the lineup change: “Sadly, after our last gigs, our singer Tyler informed us he was leaving the band. We loved having him, but his heart and passion lie with his own music. We wish him all the best, and good luck with his future! Right away we wasted no time and got right on the search for a new singer. Dave‘s demo blew us away, and not to mention he has an incredible amount of experience!

“We have been sitting on this news since the summer, and after getting back from Vancouver this week, with a finished album worth of vocal tracks I am absolutely psyched to announce Dave Padden as the singer for THIRD ION!”

THIRD ION is currently recording the follow-up to its 2015 Glasstone Records debut album, “13/8bit”. The sophomore effort will also be released on Glasstone.

An audio clip of the band recording with Padden can be heard below.

“13/8Bit” is available on CD format through the label and in digital format on iTunes. Album artwork comes courtesy of Harley K at Necrographix.

THIRD ION is the product of a mutual love of prog, video games, and science.

The band’s lineup is:

Justin Bender – Guitar
Aaron Edgar – Drums
Mike Young – Bass
Dave Padden – Vocals

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een antwoord

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *