FARMIKOS Feat. Former OZZY OSBOURNE Guitarist JOE HOLMES: ‘Scapegoat’ Video

“Scapegoat”, the new video from FARMIKOS, the Los Angeles-based band featuring former OZZY OSBOURNE and DAVID LEE ROTH guitarist Joe Holmes and vocalist Robbie Locke, can be seen below. The song features Locke on vocals and Holmes on guitar, with guest appearances by current drummer Ken Schalk (CANDIRIA) and bassist Pancho Tomaselli (PHILM, WAR).

The “Scapegoat” clip was filmed at The Mouse House Studio by Terry Moews, edited by Michael Weissman and produced by Rich Mouser, who has lent his talents to recordings by FLYING COLORS, WEEZER, DREAM THEATER and TRANSATLANTIC. Mouser also handled the engineering, mixing and mastering of FARMIKOS’s debut album at The Mouse House Studios.

“Scapegoat” appears on the band’s debut album, “Farmikos”, which was released this year to critical acclaim. The disc features ten original songs written by Holmes and Locke, with writing contributions on eight songs by Brent Hoffort.

The audio track for the “Scapegoat” video features former Holmes’s OZZY OSBOURNE bandmate Robert Trujillo (now in METALLICA) on bass and Brooks Wackerman (AVENGED SEVENFOLD, ex-BAD RELIGION) on drums.

Says Mouser: “In making the album, we always tried to keep the sounds raw and organic, recording to analog tape and using natural room reverb for the drums. We rode the line between classic and modern.”

“Farmikos” track listing:

01. Scapegoat
02. Am I One
03. Kings Of Dust
04. The Spoon And Sun
05. Fragile
06. The Sound Of My Gun
07. Ascension
08. I Was Them
09. Exit Stencils
10. Facing East

The individual tracks and entire album are available as a digital download and on compact disc formats through iTunes, Amazon, Google Play and CD Baby.

FARMIKOS is Joe Holmes’s first venture under his own flag since first attaining local notoriety with TERRIFF, an L.A. band he formed after taking guitar lessons as a teenager from none other than original Ozzy axeman Randy Rhoads. Holmes eventually went on to replace ALS-stricken Jason Becker on the 1991 David Lee Roth “A Lil’ Ain’t Enough” world tour.

In 1995, Holmes was brought to the attention of Ozzy Osbourne who was looking for a new guitarist to take over Zakk Wylde’s spot for the “Ozzmosis” album touring cycle. Holmes would go on to co-write three songs, “Facing Hell”, “Junkie” and “That I Never Had”, which appeared on Ozzy’s 2001 album, “Down To Earth”.

Holmes began collaborating and creating material with Brent Hoffort and then joined forces with vocalist and Arkansas native Robbie Locke in 2011 to put together ideas for what would become FARMIKOS.

Says Holmes: “I really wanted to do my own thing and once Robbie came into the picture things really started to fall into place. It’s taken us a bit longer than anticipated to get to this point but we’re proud to finally present FARMIKOS to the world.”

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *