Former W.A.S.P. guitarist Chris Holmes has inked a deal with Denmark’s Mighty Music. He will release a new solo album, “C.H.P.”, worldwide on March 25.

“C.H.P.” track listing:

01. Loser
02. They All Lie And Cheat
03. Way To Be
04. Down In The Hole
05. Shitting Bricks
06. Get With It
07. Let It Roar
08. Born Work Die
09. 502
10. TFMF
11. Shitting Bricks (live)
12. Let It Roar (live)

Songs like “Let It Roar” and “Born Work Die” are already cult classics and live favorites due to the music videos on YouTube reaching over half a million views.

Says Holmes: “I can’t predict the future, but 2016 will be a busy year for Chris Holmes. We’re gonna play a lot of shows with my new band and I look forward working with Mighty Music.”

Adds Michael H. Andersen, CEO of Mighty Music/Target Group: “I remember being eleven years old in the mid-’80s listening to AC/DC and EUROPE and we had this new boy in the school class who introduced me to W.A.S.P. — and I have not looked back ever since (thanks, Mark!). And we all know Chris Holmes was always the cool one in W.A.S.P. The sound of Mr. Holmes’s solo stuff is different, but you can’t help seeing and hearing the charm and integrity. This is the fucking real deal from one of the few true rock ‘n’ roll mad men still walking this earth.”

Holmes in 2013 released a solo album called “Nothing To Lose”. Chris composed, performed, and produced the music and vocals, and teamed up with former MOTÖRHEAD drummer Phil “Philthy Animal” Taylor to perform on and engineer the effort.

Holmes’s latest effort, “Shitting Bricks”, was released last year via M & O Music.

Holmes joined W.A.S.P. in 1982 and remained with the group until 1990. In 1996, Holmes rejoined W.A.S.P. and stayed with the band until 2001. Holmes has not played with W.A.S.P. since.


Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *