Ex-NIGHTWISH Singer TARJA TURUNEN Announces ‘The Brightest Void’ Album Prequel

While waiting for the August 5 release of Tarja Turunen’s new album, “The Shadow Self”, the former NIGHTWISH singer has yet another surprise for her fans: Tarja and earMUSIC have announced the release of the new album’s prequel, “The Brightest Void”. With over 50 minutes of new music, the extra album will sweeten the wait until August.

Tarja explains: “Surprise, surprise! I genuinely hope that ‘The Brightest Void’ is a pleasant surprise to each and every one of you.

“During the long process of recording the songs for my new studio album, ‘The Shadow Self’, I realized that there were so many tracks, too many too dear to me, for just one album. So this time I decided to keep nothing for myself and to share all my favorite new songs with you, the fans, who have shown such passionate and constant support.

‘The Brightest Void’ gives more than a first taste of ‘The Shadow Self’; it is a full album filled with nine songs!

“I am sure that everyone will immediately discover how much ‘The Brightest Void’ and ‘The Shadow Self’ are entwined with each other but, at the same time, are two independent records which stand on their own.

“I hope the release of the prequel sweetens the wait until August and that you will like the songs as much as I do. I will present songs from both albums already in summer festivals and in my headliner tour later this year.

“As always, keep your eyes open. There might be further surprises down the road.”

“The Brightest Void” will be released on June 3 via earMUSIC as a CD digipak, LP+download code and as a digital download.

“The Brightest Void” features not one but three incredible guest artists: fellow Finnish star Michael Monroe, icon of the glam rock scene and former frontman of inspiring band HANOI ROCKS; Chad Smith (who doesn’t need any further introduction) and a new mix of WITHIN TEMPTATION’s collaboration “Paradise (What About Us)”, carried out with Tarja and world-renowned sound engineer and producer Tim Palmer. The prequel presents Tarja’s new single, “No Bitter End”, as the album opener and furthermore shakes you with an incredible cover of Sir Paul McCartney’s overlooked gem “House Of Wax” and adds a new twist to Dame Shirley Bassey’s James Bond theme “Goldfinger”.

“The Brightest Void” track listing:

01. No Bitter End
02. Your Heaven And Your Hell (feat. Michael Monroe)
03. Eagle Eye (feat. Chad Smith on drums)
04. An Empty Dream
05. Witch Hunt
06. Shameless
07. House Of Wax
08. Goldfinger
09. Paradise (What About Us) (new mix feat. WITHIN TEMPTATION)

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een antwoord

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *