DREAM THEATER’s JORDAN RUDESS: Audio Samples Of Entire ‘The Unforgotten Path’ Solo Album

Audio samples of all the tracks that appear on “The Unforgotten Path”, the new solo album from DREAM THEATER keyboardist Jordan Rudess, can be streamed on CDBaby.com.

Says Rudess: “‘The Unforgotten Path’ is a collection of melodies that have inspired my musical life.

“Beginning when I was in elementary school, I began to improvise piano arrangements from basic lead sheets. My mother started bringing home every style of sheet music: songs from film, musical theater and rock.

“I remember playing those songs in my parents’ living room while taking a break from practicing my Juilliard classical repertoire.

“The selections on this album are all songs that allow me to sit at the piano and transcend normal, daily life and enter into my favorite musical headspace.

“I’ve been playing some of these melodies for decades and recording an album like this has been on my ’to do’ list for awhile.

“I recorded this all on my nine-foot Steinway D in the comfort of my home studio during August 2015.”

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Entangled
02. Your Song
03. For Japan
04. Karma Police
05. Soon
06. The Sound Of Silence
07. Here, There And Everywhere
08. Grandchester Meadows
09. Old Man In The House
10. Scarborough Fair
11. As Tears Go By
12. Imagine
13. Moonchild
14. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
15. Send In The Clowns
16. Tribute To Jobs
17. Opus 58

DREAM THEATER has set “The Astonishing” as the title of its thirteenth album, due in early 2016 via Roadrunner.

DREAM THEATER has been working on the follow-up to 2013’s self-titled album since January at Cove City Sound Studios in Glen Cove, New York.
Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een antwoord

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd.