DISCHARGE To Release ‘End Of Days’ Album In April

U.K.-based crust legends DISCHARGE announced their signing to Nuclear Blast late last year. After the release of their “New World Order” EP, the time has come to unleash their new studio album (their Nuclear Blast debut) on an unsuspecting world. It is titled “End Of Days” and will be made available on April 29.

DISCHARGE commented: “So here it is, the ‘End Of Days’… Fifteen brand-new tracks.

“The first day we entered the studio we kept hearing all over the media that there was a blood moon that night, and certain religious groups were reporting that it was the ‘end of days.’ It seemed a natural title for the album given the lyrical content of the songs and the state of the world today, so it stuck with us.

“Regression has been the basis of this album, opposed to ‘progression.’‎ We really cut it down to basics on this one, quite a few songs under two minutes long… we’re all really pleased with it. Play loud!”

“End Of Days” track listing:

01. New World Order
02. Raped And Pillaged
03. End Of Days
04. The Broken Law
05. False Flag Entertainment
06. Meet Your Maker
07. Hatebomb
08. It Can’t Happen Here
09. Infected
10. Killing Yourself To Live
11. Looking At Pictures Of Genocide
12. Hung Drawn And Quartered
13. Population Control
14. The Terror Alert
15. Accessories By Molotov (Part 2)

DISCHARGE is a British hardcore punk band formed in 1977. The group is characterized by a minimalistic approach to music and lyrics — a heavy, distorted and grinding guitar-driven sound and raw, shouted vocals, with lyrics on anarchistic and pacifistic themes.

DISCHARGE’s 1982 debut album, “Hear Nothing See Nothing Say Nothing”, went to No. 2 in the U.K. indie chart and No. 40 in the U.K. album chart. In the early 1980s, numerous DISCHARGE singles and EPs landed in the Top 10 of the U.K. indie charts, including the 1981 EP “Why?” and the 1982 single “State Violence State Control”.

“Hear Nothing See Nothing Say Nothing” paved the way for thrash metal, black metal, crust punk, grindcore and various extreme metal subgenres. The musical genre of d-beat is named after DISCHARGE and their distinctive drumbeat.


Jeff Janiak (JJ) – Vocals
To‎ny Roberts (Bones) – Lead Guitar
Terry Roberts (Tezz) – Rhythm Guitar
Roy Wainwright (Rainy) – Bass
Dave Bridgewood – Drums

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *