DEVIL YOU KNOW: ‘Consume The Damned’ Performance Video Released

The official live video for the song “Consume The Damned” from DEVIL YOU KNOW — the creative union of Howard Jones (ex-KILLSWITCH ENGAGE), Francesco Artusato (ALL SHALL PERISH) and John Sankey (DEVOLVED) — can be seen below. The song is taken from DEVIL YOU KNOW’s sophomore album, “They Bleed Red”, which was released on November 6, 2015 via Nuclear Blast.

Produced by Josh Wilbur (AVENGED SEVENFOLD, LAMB OF GOD, KILLER BE KILLED), “They Bleed Red” is a breakneck paced trip through DEVIL YOU KNOW’s broken psyche, struggles with anxiety, and ultimate triumph against adversity, all laid upon a foundation of high-level artistic achievement and vitriolic full throttle heavy metal fury.

In a recent interview with Australia’s Amplify, Jones stated about “They Bleed Red”: “With the first album… We wrote and recorded that album without ever having played in the same room together, so it’s kind of unique. But yeah, we’ve been spending a lot of time together on the road, planes and just doing our thing… getting to know each other well. And I remember [saying on] the first tour, ‘We’ve gotta make a heavier album this time,’ That was definitely the plan. Just also make songs that are fun to play live and that we are really happy with, that are a challenge to write and craft — whether they are heavy or not as heavy, even though, most of the album is pretty heavy. We wanted songs that would be easy to listen to, easy to enjoy, and fun to play.”

He added: “Spending time on the road together, sitting on a plane, and sitting inside a smelly van, watching TV on a bus together, hanging out in each other’s houses and things like that, you get to know each other and you get this bond. And it definitely made things easier. One difference is that I was so much more prepared before I went into the studio for this one. And getting to know each other, and knowing exactly what direction we want to take with the album.”

“They Bleed Red” track listing:

01. Consume The Damned
02. The Way We Die
03. Your Last Breath
04. Stay of Execution
05. Break The Ties
06. Shattered Silence
07. Let The Pain Take Hold
08. Master of None
09. Searching For The Sun
10. How The End Shall Be
11. Broken By The Cold

Bonus tracks

12. Eye of The Tiger (cover)
13. I Am Alive
14. We Live

DEVIL YOU KNOW’s debut album, “The Beauty Of Destruction”, was produced by Logan Mader (FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH, GOJIRA, DEVILDRIVER, SOULFLY) and mixed by Chris “Zeuss” Harris (HATEBREED, SOULFLY).

DEVIL YOU KNOW’s lineup is completed by BLEEDING THROUGH bassist Ryan Wombacher.

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *