DESPISED ICON: ‘Beast’ Video Released

The video for “Beast”, the title track of the new album from the Montreal-based deathcore act DESPISED ICON, can be seen below. The clip was directed by Jessy Fuchs of Slam Disques.

“The time has come,” comments the band. “Here it is, our first single in seven years.

“We’re overwhelmed by the amount of support we’ve been getting these past few months.

“Expect to hear more new music in the coming weeks.”

“Beast” will be released on July 22. The album was produced and engineered by former guitarist Yannick St-Amand (BENEATH THE MASSACRE, NEURAXIS) and mixed/mastered by Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, EXODUS, NEVERMORE). Artwork was created by Alexandre Goulet.

“Beast” track listing:

01. The Aftermath
02. Inner Demons
03. Drapeau Noir
04. Bad Vibes
05. Dedicated To Extinction
06. Grind Forever
07. Time Bomb
08. One Last Martini
09. Doomed
10. Beast

For many extreme music fans, it may be hard to remember a time before DESPISED ICON, given the massive influence they’ve subsequently had on the genre. But when the group formed back in 2002 and released “Consumed By Your Poison” the same year, there was little intersection between the sounds of classic death metal and the brute force of hardcore. But DESPISED ICON were among the first to fully embrace the signatures of the traditional death metal formula combined with a relentless embrace of breakdowns, part of an emerging new sound.

Now DESPISED ICON have returned with their upcoming album titled “Beast”. The genre-defining band is fully reawakened, poised to recapture the crown with the monstrous and merciless might of their potent expression. Featuring the men responsible for most of the band’s now-classic death metal catalog, “Beast” is a vicious commentary on the state of the world and the state of music itself.

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een antwoord

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *