DENNER/SHERMANN, the project featuring Michael Denner and Hank Shermann, the original Danish guitar players of MERCYFUL FATE’s legendary “Melissa” and “Don’t Break the Oath” albums, will perform at the newly launched High Voltage Rock Awards, set to take place April 16 in Copenhagen, Denmark. Also scheduled to appear are GRUSOM, I’LL BE DAMNED, RED WARZSAWA and THE VISION ABLAZE.

High Voltage Rock Awards has become an integral and important part of the Danish rock and metal scene. It highlights some of the best that the Danish scene has to offer, including nominations for such big names as VOLBEAT, Mike Tramp and D-A-D, as well as promising newcomers MYRKUR, I’LL BE DAMNED and SIAMESE.

A total of 14 awards will be handed out, including “Album Of The Year”, “Best Live Act” and “Best Alternative Act”.

Tickets are on sale at this location.

DENNER/SHERMANN’s “Satan’s Tomb” EP was released on October 2, 2015 via Metal Blade Records. These songs were crafted with the MERCYFUL FATE worldwide legion of fans at the forefront of the duo’s collective minds. From the first riff to the last wail, one cannot help but feel the magic newly recaptured once again.

DENNER/SHERMANN calls into service a formidable group of allies who were capable of helping realize this menagerie of malice, was a task carefully orchestrated by these metal mad scientists. Shermann first called upon Marc Grabowski (DEMONICA) to handle the bass guitar, followed by the only drummer that made sense for many obvious aspects, the one known as Snowy Shaw (MERCYFUL FATE, KING DIAMOND, DREAM EVIL). Many voices were considered, but fate lead them to Sean Peck (CAGE, DEATH DEALER). He was not only a fan but had the versatile vocal skills to make the new songs come to life like their fans would expect.

Said Denner: “Creating these songs with this lineup really ignited my metal fire hotter than ever! I’m sure the fans are going to love this thing.”

Added Shermann: “This mix ended up really having an old-school feel to it that sounds awesome when blasting at an unhealthy volume.”

Stated Peck: “Being invited to collaborate with these two guys who had such a profound, major impact on my indoctrination to metal, has been absolutely killer! And now we are continuing to write more material for a full-length release too. My mind is officially blown!”

The EP was recorded in the USA, Denmark and Sweden and was mixed by Arnold Lindberg at Sound Industry Studios in Gothenburg, Sweden. The mastering was done by Maor Applebaum in Los Angeles, California.

The “Satan’s Tomb” cover artwork was painted by Thomas Holm whose work on MERCYFUL FATE’s “Melissa” and “Don’t Break The Oath” is well known throughout the metal world.


Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *