DEATH: First-Ever Fully Authorized Guitar Tab Book Due This Christmas

Relapse Records will release the first-ever fully authorized DEATH tab book, featuring 21 classic songs tabbed out for guitar from the band’s entire discography. The book, which includes traditional notation as well as tablature, also comes with a digital download of all tracks. It will be emade available this Christmas. Pre-orders are available here.

Featured tracks:

01. Zombie Ritual (from the album “Scream Bloody Gore”)
02. Denial Of Life (from the album “Scream Bloody Gore”)
03. Mutilation (from the album “Scream Bloody Gore”)
04. Pull The Plug (from the album “Leprosy”)
05. Leprosy (from the album “Leprosy”)
06. Left To Die (from the album “Leprosy”)
07. Spiritual Healing (from the album “Spiritual Healing”)
08. Living Monstrosity (from the album “Spiritual Healing”)
09. Within The Mind (from the album “Human”)
10. Lack Of Comprehension (from the album “Human”)
11. Suicide Machine (from the album “Human”)
12. Together As One (from the album “Human”)
13. The Philosopher (from the album “Individual Thought Patterns”)
14. Overactive Imagination (from the album “Individual Thought Patterns”)
15. In Human Form (from the album “Individual Thought Patterns”)
16. Perennial Quest (from the album “Symbolic”)
17. Zero Tolerance (from the album “Symbolic”)
18. Crystal Mountain (from the album “Symbolic”)
19. Spirit Crusher (from the album “The Sound of Perseverance”)
20. Scavenger Of Human Sorrow (from the album “The Sound of Perseverance”)
21. Story To Tell (from the album “The Sound of Perseverance”)

It was 1993 when DEATH cemented its reputation as one of the most creative and innovative progressive metal bands of our time by releasing its fifth studio album, “Individual Thought Patterns”. The album was their most technical and progressive material to date while displaying the full talents of DEATH mastermind Chuck Schuldiner.

In 2016, this legendary album will be brought back to life in the live setting. With its upcoming 2016 tour, “European Thought Patterns”, DEATH DTA will pay tribute to the masterpiece along with classic cuts from all of the DEATH albums. The DEATH DTA lineup will consist of Steve DiGiorgio (DEATH, TESTAMENT, SADUS), Gene Hoglan (DEATH, TESTAMENT, DARK ANGEL), Bobby Koelble (DEATH) and Max Phelps (EXIST), who have joined forces to resurrect those iconic songs, along with many more milestones from DEATH’s legendary history.

The “European Thought Patterns” tour is the latest endeavor in a series of tours that have seen DEATH DTA performing at dozens of festivals and countries across the globe, alongside such renowned artists as OBITUARY, CARCASS, KREATOR, and many more.

DEATH’s storied catalog has undergone a meticulous reissue campaign via Relapse Records.

Chuck died on December 13, 2001 after a battle with pontine glioma, a rare type of brain tumor.

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een antwoord

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *