COMBICHRIST To Release ‘This Is Where Death Begins’ Album In June

Norwegian-American electronic hard rock/heavy metal group COMBICHRIST returns with its eighth studio album, “This Is Where Death Begins”, on June 3 via Out of Line Music. An apocalyptic behemoth of guitars, electronica, infernal drums and dark elemental force, the CD was produced by Oumi Kapila (FILTER) plus COMBICHRIST‘s own Andy LaPlegua and mastered by Vlado Meller (RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS, SLIPKNOT). The 15-track album also features guest vocals from Chris Motionless (MOTIONLESS IN WHITE) and Ariel Levitan (MXMS).

COMBICHRIST founder/vocalist Andy LaPlegua comments: “I finally feel like we came full circle with this album, considering we’re all from the punk rock, hardcore and metal backgrounds. After ten years of electronica in the studio and a full live band, I feel like I captured the live sound and energy. Every style of music that I have done through the last twenty-five years has some kind of presence on this album.”

“This Is Where Death Begins” will be released on CD, deluxe double-CD, double-vinyl and as a strictly limited fan box containing the double-CD plus an exclusive DVD of the COMBICHRIST performance at the Summer Breeze festival 2015 in Germany.

“This Is Where Death Begins” track listing:

01. We Are the Plague
02. My Life My Rules
03. Glitchteeth
04. Exit Eternity (feat. Ariel Levitan)
05. Skullcrusher
06. Time Again
07. Destroy Everything
08. Tired of Hating You
09. Don’t Care How You Feel About It
10. Blackened Heart
11. Pay to Play (feat. Chris Motionless)
12. Slakt
13. Black Tar Dove Pt. 1
14. Black Tar Dove Pt. 2
15. Homeward (feat. Ariel Levitan)

COMBICHRIST plans to tour the world this year in support of “This Is Where Death Begins”, including already announced European and South American tours.

Since releasing the first COMBICHRIST album, “The Joy Of Gunz”, LaPlegua and COMBICHRIST have unleashed six subsequent full-lengths, including 2014’s “We Love You”, and numerous EPs while also cracking Billboard‘s Top 10 Dance Singles chart. Following the release of 2011’s “Making Monsters”, they promoted it loudly by accompanying German friends RAMMSTEIN on an international stadium tour, expanding their audience even further.


Andy LaPlegua – vocals
Joe Letz – drums
Eric 13 – guitar
Brent Ashley – bass
Nick Rossi – drums

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een antwoord

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *