CHRIS CORNELL’s ‘Nearly Forgot’ Single Is Most Added At Triple A, Active Rock And Mainstream Rock

Chris Cornell’s new single, “Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart”, from his forthcoming studio album, “Higher Truth”, accomplished a rare feat as it became the No. 1 most added single at Triple A and Active Rock, two distinctly different formats, this week. Hailed by Rolling Stone magazine as “dynamic,” “Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart” was also the No. 1 most added single at the Mainstream Rock format, a testament to the song and the legacy of the multiple Grammy Award-winning, Golden Globe-nominated and acclaimed singer and songwriter.

“Higher Truth” will be released on Friday, September 18, 2015 via Universal Music Enterprises (UMe), and fans can pre-order the deluxe version of album, which contains four bonus tracks. Produced by Brendan O’Brien (BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN, PEARL JAM, NEIL YOUNG), “Higher Truth” showcases Cornell’s constant evolution as a master songwriter, lyricist and musical craftsman — telling human stories which transcend musical genres. Inspired by the stark arrangements of musicians like Nick Drake, Daniel Johnston and White Album-era THE BEATLES, Cornell creates a musical universe unlike anything he has done before.

Last week Cornell released the lyric video for the song, directed by Josh Graham. The clip beautifully reflects the essence of the song and in a few short days it has racked up over 170,000 views.

In other news, Cornell will kick off the “Higher Truth” acoustic tour on September 18 in San Diego, California, crossing North America before winding down on November 4 in Phoenix, Arizona, stopping at famed venues like the Walt Disney Concert Hall in Los Angeles, the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Massey Hall in Toronto and more.

Cornell’s recent solo acoustic “Songbook” tour attracted sellout crowds and critical acclaim worldwide. Jim Farber of the New York Daily News observed: “Sometimes you don’t recognize the full power of a voice until you strip everything away from it.” The tour’s reinterpretations of classic Cornell songs are featured on his 2011 live album of the same name.

Cornell will reissue his first solo album “Euphoria Mourning” (with original title) on August 14. The album will be remastered and re-released for vinyl for the first time.

Cornell has also become involved in philanthropy, using music to support causes that help foster change. The Chris And Vicky Cornell Foundation is currently raising funds and partnering with charitable organizations to mobilize support for children facing problems including homelessness, poverty, abuse and neglect.

“Higher Truth” track listing:

01. Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart
02. Dead Wishes
03. Worried Moon
04. Before We Disappear
05. Through The Window
06. Josephine
07. Murderer Of Blue Skies
08. Higher Truth
09. Let Your Eyes Wander
10. Only These Words
11. Circling
12. Our Time In The Universe

Bonus tracks:

13. Bend In The Road
14. Wrong Side
15. Misery Chain
16. Our Time In The Universe (Remix)

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *