Chilean Singer CATERINA NIX Discusses CHAOS MAGIC Collaboration With TIMO TOLKKI (Video)

Chilean singer Caterina Nix recently spoke to about CHAOS MAGIC, her new alliance with Finnish songwriter/producer Timo Tolkki (formerly of STRATOVARIUS). You can now watch the chat below.

Frontiers Music Srl released CHAOS MAGIC’s self-titled debut album on July 3 in Europe and July 10 in North America.

Nix previously collaborated with Timo on the second chapter of the AVALON rock opera “Angels Of The Apocalypse”, where she shared lead vocals on songs with such singers as Simone Simons (EPICA), Elize Ryd (AMARANTHE), and Floor Jansen (NIGHTWISH).

Caterina’s career started by singing lead vocals for the Chilean metal band AGHONYA with whom she opened shows for such bands as AFTER FOREVER, EDGUY and WITHIN TEMPTATION.

“I met Timo in Chile some years ago, during one of his visits to the country with STRATOVARIUS,” says Caterina. “I remember going to a meet-and-greet with the band, and Timo and I just started talking like we had known each other for ages. We developed a very nice sort of father-to-daughter friendship and we have been in contact ever since. One day I decided to send him my music, just to know his opinion about it, and thankfully, he was pleasantly surprised. That’s how it all started, really.”

The “Chaos Magic” album was written, performed and produced by Tolkki to develop the vocal talent of Caterina and shows a diverse side of Timo’s musical talents.

“I feel the music Timo created for this project is very current, it’s strong and also shows some more delicate moments, without losing its edge,” says Caterina. “It was a joy for me to sing these beautifully contagious songs. I did my best to bring emotion and passion into the songs, which I guess wasn’t so hard, since I was truly so excited.”

She adds: “I hope this album reaches several layers of music listeners. It’s quite captivating and nothing would make me happier than singing these songs live… giving myself to the audience and feeling that connection, which is truly priceless to me.”

“Chaos Magic” track listing:

01. I’m Alive
02. Dangerous Game
03. One Drop Of Blood
04. Seraphim
05. From The Stars
06. A Little Too Late
07. Passionflow
08. Dead Memories
09. Please Don’t Tell Me
10. Right Now
11. The Point Of No Return


Caterina Nix – Lead Vocals
Timo Tolkki – Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Production
Jami Huovinen – Drums


Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *