CHILDREN OF BODOM’s ALEXI LAIHO Breaks Down His Favorite ‘I Worship Chaos’ Riffs (Video)

Guitarist/vocalist Alexi Laiho of Finnish metallers CHILDREN OF BODOM recently stopped by the Guitar World headquarters to show the magazine his five favorite riffs off the band’s ninth studio album, “I Worship Chaos”. Check out the clip below.

“I Worship Chaos” will be released on October 2 via Nuclear Blast. The artwork for the CD was created by Finnish artist Tuomas Korpi and can be seen below.

“I Worship Chaos” was once again recorded at Helsinki, Finland’s Danger Johnny Studios and was produced by CHILDREN OF BODOM and Mikko Karmila, who worked with the band on their earlier albums “Halo Of Blood”, “Hatebreeder”, “Follow The Reaper” and “Hate Crew Deathroll”. The CD was mixed and mastered at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland.

“I Worship Chaos” will be available in following formats:

* CD + DVD digibook (incl. bonus DVD and three bonustracks!)
* CD
* 2LP (black, clear, silver, yellow, picture)
* digibook + canvas (Nuclear Blast mailorder edition)

The album can be pre-ordered at this location.

“I Worship Chaos” track listing:

01. I Hurt
02. My Bodom (I Am The Only One)
03. Morrigan
04. Horns
05. Prayer For The Afflicted
06. I Worship Chaos
07. Hold Your Tongue
08. Suicide Bomber
09. All for Nothing
10. Widdershins

Bonus tracks (digibook only):

11. Mistress Of Taboo (PLASMATICS cover)
12. Danger Zone (KENNY LOGGINS cover)
13. Black Winter Day (AMORPHIS cover)

CHILDREN OF BODOM in May announced the departure of the band’s guitarist of the past decade, Roope Latvala.

Asked if his interaction with keyboardist Janne Wirman changed because he is now the sole guitarist, Laiho told Ultimate Guitar: “Not really, because the whole situation and everything was exactly the same while we were working on the music, so nothing really changed on that part. But, actually, it seems like everybody has noticed that there are more keyboards on the new album. Funnily enough, as much as it’s true that there’s tons of them, but I don’t know if there’s any more. I think they’re just more obvious. We had more shit in, like hidden keyboard parts apart from the previous album. A lot of his crazy sounds are doubling the rhythm guitars or bass lines or stuff like that.”

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *