CANDLEMASS To Release ‘Behind The Wall Of Doom’ 30th-Anniversary 3CD/2DVD Set In April

Swedish doom metal legends CANDLEMASS will release a special 30th-anniversary 3CD/2DVD set, “Behind The Wall Of Doom”, on April 29 via Peaceville. The set will include an expansive 92-page book by writer Per-Ola Nilsson.

The three-decade-long tale of CANDLEMASS is told from recollections of bandmembers past and present and chronicles the rise and domination of the pioneering Swedes (who have firmly stamped their mark on the metal world).

“Behind The Wall Of Doom” includes never-before-seen photos dating from the mid-1980s “Epicus Doomicus Metallicus” period to the present day. Also included are the CANDLEMASS demos, plus rare and previously unheard tracks from the band’s early rehearsals in 1985, alongside choice tracks from CANDLEMASS’s early classic releases, as selected by Leif Edling and former vocalist Messiah Marcolin.

The set is completed with extensive DVD footage featuring several integral band performances over the decades, including the much-sought and revered Dynamo performance from 1988, plus other exclusive material. “Behind The Wall Of Doom” is presented in deluxe 12″ hardback book format.

Pre-order and get more details at this location.

CD 1:

01. Demon’s Gate
02. Under The Oak
03. A Sorcerer’s Pledge
04. The Well Of Souls – Live
05. Dark Are The Veils Of Death
06. Battlecry
07. Ancient Dreams
08. Bearer Of Pain
09. Dark Reflections
10. Into The Unfathomed Tower

CD 2:

01. Mourner’s Lament
02. Somewhere In Nowhere
03. Samarithan
04. A Tale Of Creation
05. Bewitched
06. Mirror Mirror
07. The Well Of Souls
08. Under The Oak
09. At The Gallows End
10. Solitude

CD 3:

“Witchcraft” Demo

01. Warchild
02. Crystal Ball
03. A Sorcerer’s Pledge
04. Into The Unfathomed Tower

Upplands Vasby rehearsal

05. Demon’s Gate
06. Under The Oak
07. Under The Oak (alternate version)
08. Black Stone Wielder
09. Demon’s Gate (alternate version)
10. Under The Oak (alternate version 2)

“O.A.L.” Studio Demo

11. Black Stone Wielder
12. Demon’s Gate

DVD 1:

Live at Dynamo Festival The Netherlands 1988:

01. The Well Of Souls
02. Bewitched
03. Solitude
04. At The Gallows End
05. Crystal Ball
06. Dark Are The Veils Of Death
07. A Sorcerer’s Pledge

Live at Bang Your Head Festival Germany 2005:

01. Black Dwarf
02. Mirror Mirror
03. Assassin Of The Light
04. Copernicus
05. Solitude
06. Bearer Of Pain
07. At The Gallows End

DVD 2:

Live at Fryshuset Sweden 1990:

01. The Well Of Souls
02. Dark Are The Veils Of Death
03. Bewitched
04. Solitude
05. Dark Reflections
06. Under The Oak
07. Demon’s Gate
08. The Bells Of Acheron
09. Through The Infinitive Halls Of Death
10. Samarithan
11. Mirror Mirror
12. At The Gallows End
13. A Sorcerer’s Pledge

Fryshuset extras: Behind the scenes and soundcheck

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een antwoord

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *