ANGER AS ART: Lyric Video For New Song ‘Praise Of The Firehead’

Veteran Los Angeles thrashers ANGER AS ART will release their new album, “Ad Mortem Festinamus”, on March 11 via Old School Metal Records. On the follow-up to 2013’s “Hubris, Inc.”, the quartet has done the improbable by creating a roaring thrash metal beast that doesn’t just raise the bar; it crushes it into dust.

A lyric video for album track “Praise Of The Firehead” can be seen below.

Recorded, produced, mixed, and mastered by Ronald Sandoval at Rev Studios in Chino, California, “Ad Mortem Festinamus” (translation from Latin: “We Hurry Into Death”) is described in a press release as “everything you’ve come to expect from ANGER AS ART…and more! Speeding recklessness, lacerating solos, and a shrapnel storm of riffs combine to make what will undoubtedly be considered one of 2016’s fiercest forays into thrash metal armageddon. ‘Ad Mortem Festinamus’ is venomous, angry thrash/speed/death metal.”

“Ad Mortem Festinamus” track listing:

01. Ad Mortem Festinamus
02. Pissing On Your Grave
03. Aim For The Heart
04. Tombward (Bryan)
05. L.A. State Of Mind
06. Unknowing, Undead
07. Hammer, Blade, and Twisting Fire
08. We Hurry Into Death
09. Two Minutes Hate
10. Praise Of The Firehead
11. Dim Carcosa


Rob Alaniz – Drums, Vocals
Eric Bryan – Vocals, Bass
Steve Gaines – Vocals, Guitar, Keys
Dan Oliverio – Guitar, Vocals

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *