AMORPHIS: ‘Under The Red Cloud’ First-Week Chart Positions Revealed

“Under The Red Cloud”, the new album from Finnish masters of melancholic metal AMORPHIS, has registered the following first-week chart positions:

Finland: #2
Germany: #10
Switzerland: #11
Austria: #20
Belgium: #40 (Flanders), #53 (Wallonia)
Netherland: #50
France: #61
Australia: #157
England: #162

Comments AMORPHIS guitarist Esa Holopainen: “With our 12th studio album, we finally made it to Top 10 in Germany. In most of territories, we beat our previous chart entries in these times when there’s tons of albums released every week and artists are struggling with sales. This is absolute hats off and humblest salute to our fans. Feels unbelivable, thank you.”

“Under The Red Cloud” was released on September 4 via Nuclear Blast.

“Under The Red Cloud” track listing:

01. Under The Red Cloud
02. The Four Wise Ones
03. Bad Blood
04. The Skull
05. Death Of A King
06. Sacrifice
07. Dark Path
08. Enemy At The Gates
09. Tree Of Ages
10. White Night

Bonus tracks (digipak & 2LP):

11. Come The Spring
12. Winter’s Sleep

Esa Holopainen previously stated about “Under The Red Cloud”: “The artwork is done by Valnoir Mortasonge. Valnoir is well known from his works for LAIBACH, PARADISE LOST, WATAIN, BEHEMOTH and many more. It was a great pleasure to work with him as he [captured] the lyrical topics really well. Colors and details describe the music perfectly.”

He continued: “‘Under The Red Cloud’ is produced by Jens Bogren, who did amazing job with the album. There’s a lot’s of elements in the songs but every note and element is in perfect harmony so that the result is fucking heavy and melodic. All I can say is that ‘Under The Red Cloud’ will be in my personal Top 3 AMORPHIS albums that we’ve ever done.”

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *