ALICE COOPER’s ‘Muscle Of Love’ To Be Released On 4.0 Quad SACD

Marshall Blonstein’s Audio Fidelity will release the final ALICE COOPER group album on 4.0 Quad SACD. “Muscle Of Love” is the seventh studio album by Alice Cooper and it was the last album to feature the entire original band, and it was a true grand finale at that. Cooper stated in an interview at the time that the album marked a return to fundamentals. “It’s not complicated in any sense… It’s very basic rock and roll throughout.”

The two best-known tracks are undoubtedly the Top 20 anthem “Teenage Lament ’74”, which features none other than Liza Minnelli, Ronnie Spector, Labelle and the POINTER SISTERS on backing vocals, and the rollicking title track. But other tracks are just as good — the LED ZEPPELIN-stomping opener “Big Apple Dreamin’ (Hippo)”, the gentle “Hard Hearted Alice” (a precursor to Cooper’s future ballad-oriented direction), the raging “Working Up A Sweat” and “Man With The Golden Gun”.

The 1973 return to the band’s more hard rock roots was a successful creative choice and catapulted “Muscle Of Love” into Billboard’s Top 10 album chart. That sound, complete with the prog-rock/heavy metal workouts, has proven over the years to be a significant piece of the Alice Cooper legacy.

Track listing:

01. Big Apple Dreamin’ (Hippo)
02. Never Been Sold Before
03. Hard Hearted Alice
04. Crazy Little Child
05. Working Up a Sweat
06. Muscle of Love
07. Man with the Golden Gun
08. Teenage Lament ’74
09. Woman Machine

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *