3 DOORS DOWN: New Song ‘The Broken’ Available For Streaming

Grammy Award-nominated Mississippi rock band 3 DOORS DOWN will release its sixth full-length album, “Us And The Night”, on March 11 via Republic Records. The group recorded the album at Rivergate Studios in Nashville, Tennessee with producer Matt Wallace (MAROON 5, TRAIN, FAITH NO MORE) over the course of 2015. It nods to the spirit of their breakout debut with seasoned songwriting and the biggest and boldest songs of their 16-year career to date.

Fans can pre-order “Us And The Night” will receive an instant download of the song “The Broken”, which can be streamed below.

On the new album, 3 DOORS DOWN lead singer Brad Arnold notes: “We’re all excited to release our new album, ‘Us And The Night’. It’s truly been a labor of love and we can’t wait to get these songs out to our fans around the world.”

“Us And The Night” track listing

01. The Broken
02. In The Dark
03. Still Alive
04. Believe It
05. Living In Your Hell
06. Inside Of Me
07. I Don’t Wanna Know
08. Pieces of Me
09. Love Is A Lie
10. Us And The Night
11. Fell From The Moon

A video of “The Making Of ‘In The Dark'”, featuring behind-the-scenes clips and discussion about the inspiration behind the new single, can be seen below.

“In The Dark” shows a different side of 3 DOORS DOWN. You’ll recognize the robust riffing, but it flaunts a sexy and striking chant that emphasises a new groove and swagger altogether.

Following 2011’s “Time Of My Life”, which landed at #3 on The Billboard 200 and “The Greatest Hits” in 2012, the band continued its non-stop touring performing for audiences across the globe.

Get ready for a big year from 3 DOORS DOWN, including upcoming performances at Welcome to Rockville, Fort Rock and Carolina Rebellion as well a soon-to-be-announced headlining tour later this year.

3 DOORS DOWN first found their own voice in 1995. It’s only gotten louder over the past two decades. Everything kicked off with their 2000 debut, “The Better Life”. The album went six-times platinum and introduced the world to their now-classic “Kryptonite”. Their fan base continued to grow with 2002’s triple-platinum “Away From The Sun” — which yielded the smashes “When I’m Gone” and “Here Without You”. Both 2005’s platinum-certified “Seventeen Days” and “3 Doors Down” (2008) bowed at No. 1 on The Billboard 200, followed by “Time Of My Life”’s No. 3 debut in 2011.

In between countless sold-out shows, the guys notched three Grammy Award nods, scored two American Music Awards, and received a total of five BMI Pop Awards, including an award for Brad for BMI “Songwriter Of The Year.” 2003 saw the group begin a tradition of giving back in a big way with the launch of their The Better Life Foundation (TBLF). The organization has lived up to its name by giving as many children as possible a better life and supporting Center Of The Prevention Of Child Abuse, Habitat For Humanity, and various other charities. Its annual concert has hosted everyone from LYNYRD SKYNYRD and Sara Evans to STAIND, SHINEDOWN and ALTER BRIDGE.

Source: Blabbermouth

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *